arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015

Very good 7.2
Based on 477 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 477 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6

4.3 Koene A.
Netherlands
April 30, 2014
noisy guests, poor beach, unclean rooms
can not name any
The Swimming pool is ok and nice. The rooms are not clean, the airconditioning is super noisy. The beach in front of the hotel is also not clean (plastics & seaweed all over the beach).

7.3 Cajulao J.
Philippines
April 28, 2014
Homey..relaxing stay without the fuss
Spacious room, multiple pools and the room accessibility to the pool side
Relaxing and fun at an affordable price

7 Cleo D.
Philippines
April 21, 2014
It was fun- filled stay. Friendly staff.
Clean, accommodating staff, child friendly pool.
We stayed there for the weekend with my family. We enjoyed the pool and quite environment to relax and meditate for the lenten season.

8 WARREN C.
Philippines
April 21, 2014
Nice Hotel
fast service, clean and child friendly hotel
excellent!!!!

5.7 Phillip S.
Philippines
April 09, 2014
Relaxing cause it's located in a subdivision
Quiet,a bit of comfort
Nothing serious

8.3 Wilson B.
Philippines
March 27, 2014
it was good but the tv was too small
room, view, and peaceful souroundings

7.7 Chikako Y.
Japan
March 24, 2014
Nice Location
Location/Hospitality/Security
It was my first time to visit CEBU. I arrived at Cebu Airport at night. I felt anxious because I came here by myself. But this hotel was located inside the security gate. Next moring when I opened the courtains, I felt so happy to see a great view of sunshine and ocean. Staffs are very kind but my room was on 1st floor so i need to keep my courtains closed because we can see inside the room from outside.

6.3 Liza S.
Philippines
March 21, 2014
Clean room and friendly, accommodating staff
Clean room, friendly and accommodating staff
We arrived late for check in but the room was not ready yet. We waited another 30 minutes before we were checked in. I think we were given a different room, upgraded one. Too many mosquitoes in the room and dining areas. I had a lot of mosquito bites. Food serving is too little for its price (value for money - we ordered pasta.) So after the first meal we opted to eat out. There are areas in the resort that are left unattended or neglected (eye sores). The rest of the area is well kept and clean. They have very accommodating staff. Everyone, from front desk, dining, housekeeping. Transport is not readily available when you need to leave the hotel. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.

7.7 Leslie C.
Singapore
March 07, 2014
Good and satisfying
Pool and the Beach
The stay was good and pleasant very nice and beautiful surroundings and the entire place was nice BUT the restaurant and bar service was bad and the food menu was poor with no offerings of western food (except burger and sandwiches)and the food pricing is expensive...compared to many better restaurants in Cebu. I travel an average of every 2 to 3 months.

4.3 Irene C.
Malaysia
February 13, 2014
Nothing much to do
Quiet, clean and away from City
It is too far away from everything.If we were to go out is either you call for a taxi which we got to pay extra 50 peso. Taxi driver tend to ask for more due to location of the hotel is very secluded. It's so call beach is just a stretch of 500meter of sand bank that's all. we can't swim far because it was block with rope barrier. There's nothing to see under the clear blue water unless you go for diving. The hotel staff was friendly enough but not helpful. We asked for a taxi to be booked on our departure day at 4am. They only start calling after we check out. Due to wee hours, there isn't any company that pick up the call. When we question the receptionist, she told us that she couldn't get a taxi since 3pm the day before which I think is ridiculous.