arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3127 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Timothy N.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2016
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan
Location, Price, Room Size
Reasonable value for money, and good location next to the airport. I have stayed a here a couple of times. I would give the hotel 3 stars rather than 4.

Marc F.
United States
February 01, 2016
Really liked it
I wanted to be close to the airport for my early flight. Had an executive suite. Very nice and quite spacious. Pool was nice. Workout facility is small but adequate. Room service was good. Enjoyed the food. Much better than their other hotel near the IT park. Staff was very nice! Would be glad to come back next time I'm in Cebu for the day before my flight home. A bit higher priced than I wanted, but worth it in my opinion.

Gary M.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2016
Excellent location for early flight
Just need a hotel near the airport for early flight.............this was the obvious hotel

Vicente J.
Philippines
January 28, 2016
Big rooms, the staff are accommodating
Clean rooms, big rooms and the staff are friendly and accommodating
I enjoyed staying in the hotel.

Bobby M.
United States
January 28, 2016
Excellent Hotel in Great Location
Comfortable Hotel, Great Location and Excellent Location
This hotel is very comfortable and has great customer service. The room is very pleasing to the eye and has great amenities. The bed is very comfortable and room is spacious. The hotel facilities are excellent. The casino is very nice. The fitness center has excellent equipment and is well maintained. The restaurant and room service is outstanding. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful.

Anthony Y.
Canada
January 26, 2016
My stay at the Waterfront Hotel
Location, cleanliness, and service.
Fantastic! Great people, great staff!

Lian T.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
Return Customer
I think this hotel is ok but if the price is going up I will have to go another hotel. Only good point about this hotel is near airport and good wifi.

Malou K.
United States
January 24, 2016
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan 8.0+
Cleanliness of the room; friendliness and helpfulness of the staffs; proximity to the airport is a definite plus and excellent restaurant buffet.
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan. We were quite impressed with the cleanliness and how everyone was very helpful. We will definitely stay again at this hotel next time we visit Cebu. We're hoping that the hotel will provide a shuttle ride to Cebu City, at least at the Ayala Mall, like the other resorts in Mactan does. It would be even better if smoking is not allowed in the casino. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and memorable.

Malou K.
United States
January 24, 2016
I Rate Waterfront Airport Hotel & Casino An 8.0
Excellent buffet choices at the restaurant, very good and tasty as well. Its close proximity to the airport is a plus. All the staffs were very helpful and friendly.
Our stay at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino was quite enjoyable. As I've mentioned, the buffet (breakfast, lunch, dinner) at the restaurant was excellent, plenty of food variety. We gambled at the Casino as well and we would just wish that there is no smoking allowed in the Casino. We hope that this hotel will have a shuttle to Cebu City, at least at the Ayala Mall, in the future. Thank you Waterfront Hotel and Casino for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable.

david G.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2016
awesome
cannot fault the hotel ..we stayed new yr for 2 nights and then again when back from bohol and it was a great experience staying their and they also looked after our luggage when we were away in bohol for 4 nights which really helped,,the room was spacious with a big bathroom ,,one thing ,,u not need a cab to go to hotel as when u get out airport across the road is the hotels grounds and u can just use that to go to the hotel reception rather than pay 200 peso for 2 minutes in a cab.. would go back again for sure ..