Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3228 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3228 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Tom E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Satisfying stay
Service, staff attitude and standard of accommodation
It was my first stay at this hotel although it was my fourth trip to the Philippines. From my arrival until my departure the service and the friendliness of the staff I could not fault the people I came in contact with. The room was quite clean and comfortable, the food was very good and affordable. A special thanks to Tony and the staff on the 3pm to 11pm shift in the Uno cafe/restaurant , thei service, smiles and friendly attitude made me feel at home. Overall I would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Cebu. An added bonus of course is the location to the airport if you are in transit.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Kristine S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Stopover Place
Room size, bathroom and staff
Okay stay at this hotel which is literally steps away from Mactan International Airport. There's a gate connecting the hotel just across the international departures - you have to go through the Casino entrance area in order to get to the hotel lobby. Amenities kit was complete, good soundproofing as no noise from airplane's take off/landing can be heard, room is spacious, pillows are a bit odd as it's literally just a block of soft foam. Staff especially concierge and doormen were always helpful. Checkin was smooth and fast. Only drawback of this hotel is that there's not much to do (aside from gambling at the casino) and is a far walk to the nearest commercial center so dining options are limited (or you can go to the airport to check out food options). The hotel also have several travel agencies so very convenient to book onward travel plans with them.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Kathryne J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Very nice
Comfort,good food, good location
Very relaxing
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Kathryne J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
splendid
food, nice room, friendly staff
Reviewed November 09, 2014

ma Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Near the airport hotel, just a 3 minute walk
Nice and friendly staff, clean, good food, comfortable
Reviewed November 08, 2014

ma Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice and friendly staff, good food, near the airpo
Nice, good location, near the airport , friendly staff
Reviewed November 08, 2014

steven G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice hotel
Close airport
Nice classy hotel nearby airport infact walking distance. The rooms big and clean. Front desk good though check in and check out could be faster. The staff little more curious and friendly. Definately stay again when catching an early flight.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Grace D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2014
Resting place
near from the airport, relaxing, comfortable
I booked because I would arrive airport at past midnight. From a long trip, an overnight stay at Waterfront, Mactan was the best decision I made. I was able to rest right away.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

jeffrey J. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
convenient place
near airport, good food, clean room
good place to stay
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Duncan S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Ideal airport stopover
Location next door to airport; nice, big, clean room; huge and comfortable bed.
This is a perfect place to stay if you have an overnight layover at Cebu Airport - it's literally across the road from the terminal building. Room was pretty luxurious, very spacious, clean and modern, nice bathroom. The breakfast buffet is very good, but very expensive unless you have the appetite of a leopard. It may be "all you can eat" but it's "all you can eat for all we can charge". Still, the food was good quality and the staff were charming and efficient.
Reviewed November 05, 2014