arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3171 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3171 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Maria B.
United States
September 21, 2014
When in Cebu stay at Waterfront Hotel
Proximity to the airport and friendly staff
Excellent

Jacques A.
Canada
September 20, 2014
Bad value for money
room, food, pool and gym
The room was nice and clean. Howver the restaurant/bar is overpriced probably because it is close to the airport. The manager tols us there was a teo for one special on the small bottles of red wine at 480 pesos. So I ordered the wine specisl and my gf a gin tonic. The menu states 120 pesos for gin but they don't tell you that the can of tonic is also 120 pesos. During dinner I ask the waitress for another special of red wine, however they charged me 960 on the bill. They just forgot to tell me that the special was only until 8:00pm. So after a little arguement, they gave me a 480 credit on my bill. It just ruins the atmosphere when you hve tonargue about the bill. So if you are value oriented, then do NOT stay there. Over priced!

Peter P.
Australia
September 20, 2014
Love the pool & local action ... Brekkie lovely
Pool brekkie women
Great!!!!

Gianni G.
Switzerland
September 19, 2014
Nice stay good location
Location, staff friendly, value
Very nice stay only for one day...

JAMES V.
United States
September 19, 2014
Great Location
Sandy's professionalism at the Front Desk; Sam's service while dining; The eagerness of the entire staff to meet our needs!
Excellent stay due to the professional and courteous staff.

ELIZABETH K.
Hong Kong
September 19, 2014
Close to airport
Close to airport, casino, friendly staff
My second stay in this hotel due to early flight to Hong Kong at 6am, just a walking distance about 5 mins to the airport, the location is far from Cebu city, so I just ralaxing at the swimming pool and casino.

Ian M.
Australia
September 18, 2014
Great location for very early morning departures
The buffet, the breakfast and location
My stay was very pleasant and having to be at the airport at 4am it is a very ideal location being only a two minute walk but the stay was not affected by airport noise.

Livio S.
Germany
September 17, 2014
Smelly Hotel everywhere
The location, service and breakfast
It's a strange smelly moldy smell everywhere in the hotel! Only the location next to the Airport makes it worth staying. But for the money better check in a better hotel.The taxi is really cheap in Cebu.

Mary L.
Philippines
September 17, 2014
Nice family vacation
very near the airport, rooms are spacious and clean, food was great
My family had a wonderful stay at the hotel and we all enjoyed the hotel amenities. It was a bit far from the city but overall, it was worth coming home to every night.

john B.
Canada
September 16, 2014
Disappointing over rated and priced
Upon check in the desk had sign room ready 2 pm rooms were not took them an hour extra seemed under staffed. I booked one bed they tried stick me with single repeatedly and smoking. Bag service poor hotel run down disarray management clearly taking profit not renewing hotel appearance. Downstairs to pool run down. Stuck front of airport over door and light all night Food buffet international explained clearly not food big disappointment for a casino. Further got food poisoning from menu last night before flight. There was hot water a let down happy Agoda points paid some a real let down. No worth the hipe or reviews serious directional staff issues.