arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Darren E.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2014
Very comfortable.
Great price,close to airport and good gym.
Short but very nice.All the stuff were very friendly and the location and facilities were good.

8.7 Edmund T.
United States
March 18, 2014
Very comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
Location, Staff, ease of travel to and from
Great !! All were courteous, always helpful in making travel and tour arrangements. Amazing that we never heard any sound from the airport and it's right acros the street. One would never know.

8.3 Klaus N.
Germany
March 18, 2014
Okay and I will visit it again
Near the Airport, airport shuttle and breakfast

4.7 izzet M.
Turkey
March 16, 2014
only close to airport
close to airport no more
Nothing around pool is very bad room smell is very bad

4 Richard S.
United States
March 12, 2014
Pisst...Where are you going? Stated sternly...
near airport and nothing else
My wife with her key in hand walked into the hotel only to be sternly challenged by a security guard. She was treated like a "working" girl, while all along with her big diamond ring on her wedding finger holding the room key firmly in her hand. He ran across the lobby speaking loudly for all to here (Psst. madam, where are you going?). She is Filipina, not Korean or Western. No westerners or koreans were asked the same question although many younger women walked into the lobby alone without a key in hand. When we addressed this with the Supervisor, she basically could care less. The food at the breakfast is one of the poorest quality and selection of a buffet in my experience as a hotel guest. The rooms are old and dated. If this place was not next to the airport, it would have failed long ago. I suggest everyone go to the newer hotels near the airport, you will find better customer service, better F&B and better accommodations.

9.7 Kenneth G.
United States
March 07, 2014
Hotel is GREAT! The casino is terrible!
Clean rooms, air conditioning, hot showers
The hotel is great! The casino is terrible! I have stayed here three times. My review will focus on the casino, as there are very few casinos in Cebu. The casino is slowly making some upgrades to the slot machines, implementing ticket in, ticket out. I am estimating there are approximately 150 slot machines. Many of the slot machines are out of order. There seems to be a lack of security inside of the casino. I had some non playing people watching me play, suggesting slot machines I should play. I had one person claim that they left some credit on a machine, and demand I give them 100 pesos back! Many players WILL indeed leave credit in the slot machine, then move over an play the machine on the left or the right, or even walk away from the machine, leaving all of their credits behind in mid play, to play another slot across the floor. So one person could be tying up 3 or 4 slot machines for hours! The biggest complaint of all, is that the casino no longer has any sort of complimentary beverages. No more free coffee. Not even water. I was told to go to the bar. I ordered a can of soda at the bar, and was charged 120 pesos (almost $3 USD)!

7.3 Josh I.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2014
mixed feelings
location, room, pool
Pros: Lovely lobby and grounds. Great architecture and large facilities. Room was decorated in the same style. Large bathroom and comfortable bed. 1 minute walk from the airport. Quiet despite the fact that the hotel is located at the airport. Fits the bill as a top hotel in its appearance. However, never judge a book by its cover. Cons: The bathwater is yellow and looks really unpleasant. Staff at poolside very lazy. The pool table is terrible. 9.30am. Head to pool area and no staff anywhere. I needed a towel. Waited 10 minutes then gave up. Pool is nice but located in the worst area for sun. No poker in the casino anymore. Inconsistent pricing in the lobby charged more after 11pm. Paid anyway but these small inconsistencies are what you are supposed to be paying good money to have taken away during your holiday. 9 am the vacuum cleaner is roaring outside our door and the staff member is knocking our room shouting he wants to check our room bill?

8.3 Ingo O.
Germany
February 27, 2014
good
close proximity to airport
very good, close to airport decent food, and spacious rooms

6.3 Flora W.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2014
Convenient
close to the airport
What more can you ask of an airport hotel! Very close, good service and reasonable food.

9.7 Vikash M.
Canada
February 25, 2014
A very good hotel with very friendly staff
Nice location, attentive staff, perfectly comforting
I have stayed in this hotel for quiet a few times and each time I am comforted more by the friendly staff and with the attitudes they care the guests.