Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3233 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3233 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Rene W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Excellent airport hotel
2 minutes on foot from airport terminal, nice and spacious rooms, excellent breakfast buffet
It had been only an overnight stay with shopping in Cebu City. We chose the Waterfront hotel because of it's proximity to the airport. If one has to check-out before 6 a.m. then we recommend to book without breakfast because the buffet opens after 6 a.m. The hotel is a real airport hotel. A taxi trip downtown Cebu City takes at least 30 minutes and the beaches are several miles away. When one books early enough, one can get a really great hotel for a decent rate.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

marshall N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
great hotel
location,staff,food,
it was great and the staff are all very nice and the pool and food are great as well.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Grace D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
cozy, enjoyable, contented
walking distance to the airport, good food, nice and comfortable room
it was ok. we just stayed in the room as shopping malls are so far away from the hotel. but we were relaxed and there was no need to rush to get to the airport.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Yong T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
great
casino inside hotel, near airport, near town
good for short vacation
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Ophelia M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice location but...
location, at least we had an LCD TV, free wifi although quite slow
It was so-so, they could have improved the buffet breakfast. with the limited choices, taste wasn't any better. our room had a leaking water closet. although the problem was addressed by maintenance, the water leak continued until the following day. the aircon wasn't so cool which was a big disappointment since our stay was at the height of summer. maintenance said they had a problem with the compressors at that moment. the staff was helpful, though.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Marlet B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Our stay was great and satisfied the service.
Very convenience Few steps away from the airport And very nice staff
Very nice and we are looking forward to stay there next time.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Evert R. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Practical, airport hotel
1 minute from airport,nice restaurent, spacy rooms
Comfortable rooms, if you have an early flight, this is recommended as you just walk outside and you are at the airport. Buffet restaurent with lost to choose from, clean and healthy. Practical because of the location.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Michael B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Ok
Ok
Ok
Reviewed May 13, 2014

SUJUNUS H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Just walking distace from airport
close to the airport
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Walter D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
easy access to airport
friendly staff, accomodating and great food
We had no problem getting a room even we arrive at nigth wuthout any reservation, staff are so nice. The only issue we had is that we can hear a noise of screaming baby from next door. But we still manage to sleep tigth at nigth. Surely il stay at this hotel next time i visit cebu.
Reviewed May 12, 2014