arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3153 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 Jacqueline B.
Philippines
March 05, 2012
great location in the middle of boracay island
big pools inside hotel, there's also a spa.
a very nice hotel with great location right smack in the middle of station2 in boracay. the hotel boasts of several pools, and the food served in its restaurant is okay. the massage service in its spa needs improvement though.

8 Arturo A.
Philippines
March 01, 2012
Nice hotel and very accomodating staff..
Very good ambiance ...so relaxing
"We had a marvelous stay in Cebu at the Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too,Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel.

9.3 Robert H.
United States
March 01, 2012
Newly remodeled rooms
Newly remodeled room is very nice. Excellent breakfast buffet included in rate.
Remodeled rooms are quite nice. When we were at the hotel, the lobby was undergoing a remodeling which required going down the escalator and then a long walk to get to the elevators to get to the room. The process needed to be reversed to get back to the lobby. I'm not sure how a person in a wheelchair would manage. Presumably, when the renovation of the lobby is complete, this will not be a problem. The included breakfast buffet is very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

6 Chin T.
Malaysia
February 29, 2012
A tired hotel - need renovation
Casino
the hotel is tired looking and needs renovation which they are doing. the rooms are having old furnitures and need change. for travelers who likes casino - you could stay up late and go back to your hotel to rest. there was some confusion on my reservation because i booked for the wrong date but the hotel changed the dates after my insitence (they asked me to talk to agoda to change - which i was not keen to do)

6.3 Ron M.
Philippines
February 29, 2012
Crapy service
Won in the casino
place was big, room was nice, food was good and cheap. service was the turning point. people seemed to be very busy from the door to the frontdesk. seemed like what they were doing was more important than the person checking in, standing eight in front of them.

8.3 Samantha E.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2012
wonderful, relaxing hotel, high standards
really comfortable beds, free shuttle to & from shopping mall, casino
we expected a high standard from this hotel, and we certainly got it. the rooms were pretty excellent and the bed was just unbelieavlbly comfortable. the rooms come with an included internatioanl buffet, which was out of this world - lots to choose from, and very well made. eat later in the breakie schedule and it will certainly set you up for the day without needing lunch!! we also had the evening buffet (extra cost) which was also of high, quality standard. the staff were helpful & informative. we certainly cannot think of any complaints about them. the hotel has a pool and a gym which were great. the pool is outside, but there are sheltered areas where you can grab a sunbed. There is also an onsite casino which you join, and they provide you with complimentary drinks. We took a taxi from the airport; using the metre is should cost around 180 - 220 peso ($4-$5)depending on traffic. the hotel is quite far from the main downtown area, but taxis are not too expensive.

10 Hydia P.
Philippines
February 27, 2012
Nice hotel
Great buffet, lots of selection. Rooms are nice n clean but small tv. Lots of resturant ti choose from.
we had a good time with this hotel. ejoyed the foods and facilities.we'll be back soon

10 vijay D.
Philippines
February 27, 2012
Great Service, Great location!!
Comfortable and clean bed
excellent service upon check-in till check out. everyone greeted me with a big smile. staff seems highly motivated and happy. the hotel was very clean and it is in a great location, just a quick cab ride to the ayala mall!

7.3 Kevin R.
United States
February 23, 2012
nice location with many amenities
location, amenities
while it is being renovated, the management made sure that there was no nuisance for the guests. the rooms are very big and clean. the casino is an added plus. breakfast buffet is good and abundant. the taxi service is convenient and superb. a nice bar is located called tref and it is very hip. my only complaint was the room service. but aside from that we would go back here again

10 Darryl S.
Australia
February 22, 2012
Almost there.
Location...I guess.
We were only staying here overnight waiting for a connecting flight. Check-in was great and the staff were wonderful. The room was more than adequate such that the girls want to stay for a couple of days next time. The only real short coming about the hotel is when you look closely, painting is a little bit shoddy, some of the fixtures are a bit dodgy. I had a look at the columns in the main hall and I don't think I saw one straight line. Picky I know, but if that is all I can find then you know the rest is good.