Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3221 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Bobby M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good Hotel with Excellent Service
Excellent Service
Good Hotel with great service. Very comfortable and clean room. Mall and other activities located at Hotel. Did not use Restaurant. The hotel was very price for what was offered, great value for money. Will stay again in future for short stays in Cebu. All of the amenities in the room were in very good working order. Only a one day stay, but very satified.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Mark J. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel but showing its age
Charming staff, well-stocked with its own duty-free store, wonderful gym
probably the most majestic facade of any hotel within the city, with a legendary lobby that's a landmark of its own among the locals. staff is charming and friendly, with a strong sense of service. they do tend to get overwhelmed by crowds at the restaurant so expect orders to arrive slowly. buffet selection is good but not very expansive. rooms are nice but very small, and could do with some renovation.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Ligaya M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Beautiful Hotel, very courteous staffs.
Foyer, and overall in & out surroundings.
We have had a much enjoyable stay in and outdoors swimming with our invited friends & family!
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Vanessa S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great Location
very good location
we always booked this hotel every time we're in cebu. it has a good pool area. big rooms and has a duty free inside the hotel. best of all they have casino if you don't like shopping. very near shopping mall and good resto across the hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ma A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location but lousy expensive bfast
Casino
Hotel need to renovate. Everything looks old. Specially the carpet in hallway and inside the room.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Carlos, N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
great hotel
good location
We've always enjoyed our stay at waterfront hotel. However, this time around was a bit disappointing since the casino was closed because of good Friday. I would assume that casinos are not loyal to one religion therefore should be open no matter what. Overall, we would still stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Keven S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Friendly People
all in one place for fun
The location of the hotel is the best. Cebu business park is just 5 mins taxi ride away. And taxis are readily available 24 hours a day.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Helga W. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino
bath tub, wifi in rooms
Was a bit disappointed at how tiny the room was. We booked a room good for three people and didn't know that the third person had to stay in a trundle. Sodas and bottled water are way overpriced at pesos each.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

HYUNKYUNG P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
so so
with casino
it is good to stay a few days. next time, I'll stay at there again.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

DIVINA M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Hotel for internet lovers...
wifi @ the room
I booked this hotel because of wi-fi availability in the room and their kiddie pool was nice. with 1 lifeguard and 1 towel receptionist who also watch the swimmers. They also provide free crib if you have infant with you. Though their comfort room is little bit small but its just from their rate anyway. I requested for a two single bed because i have 2 kids with us but we find it not comfortable since the bed was too small. Their usual bed is 1 king size. It's better if it would be 2 double beds but i don't think it will fit in there in 1 room. Their breakfast is just. "walang masyadong choices sa ulam". typical sausage, bacon and ham plus egg. Much better if they will incorporate some Cebu's best. But definitely if i will go back in Cebu, i will stay again in this Hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2012