arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Grace B.
Philippines
June 10, 2015
Restaurant staff & managers very good ,other staff
Not in a crazy location; All the staff are very friendly and courteous; like the shuttle going to the malls
Very good.However next time we want a 2 Queen bed instead of 2 single beds which was given to us. We are planning to bring 2 grandchildren next time 7 and 4 yrs old and their parents. We hope we can get a good deal for all of us.

Jeongcheol R.
South Korea
June 09, 2015
Front desk staff need lesson in etiquette
clean, breakfast, location
It was good to stay except bad front desk staff behavior at the check-out. There were 4 staffs helping customers when I get there. I was next to check out. About 10mins later, one by one, staffs left desk and did not come back until 6 more customers got on line for check-out. A customer is around, he should not be ignored at any hotel.

Tracy C.
United States
June 07, 2015
Had a great time in Cebu
Staff, service and location.
The staff at this hotel made me feel welcome and tryed everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. They did a great job. The location for me was great! And getting around is easy. If you are picky and need a taxi or air conditioned vehicle all the time that is fine, but don't pass up the chance to ride the Jeepney, this is the public transportaiton. Its cheap and a great way to experience the Philippines. Well Traveled broadens the mind. Enjoy and experience the culture. I love the Philippines. Thank you Waterfront for a great job.

mark C.
Australia
June 07, 2015
good dining and great allround
dining,staff and location
Its one of the best hotels in cebu....good food and the staff nice,would recomend to others for comfort and dining

Patrick T.
Philippines
June 03, 2015
Adequate hotel
1) Comfortable rooms; 2) good breakfast buffet and 3) good security
Old hotel, rooms needs to be renovated.

MUHAMMAD N.
India
June 02, 2015
good stay
location,
was a good stay. only comment would be the long quee during check out.

sanjay M.
India
June 02, 2015
Room was cold so was the shower
Cool room, cold water, needs refurbishing.
The hotel was nice , so was the room. Though there was no hot water when I took a shower, Around 7am . Which was a big disappointment being it a 4 star hotel. Also the hotel needs to improve the cleanliness of the rooms as there was dust and watermarks in the toilet.

marl F.
Philippines
June 01, 2015
Great place in Cebu
1. Luxurious; 2. Convenient; 3. amiable staff
Everything turned well as advertize, except for the cost of bottled water in the ref. If you stay there, bring your own water.

Jestoni P.
Philippines
June 01, 2015
An excellent hotel!
Big room, helpful staff, everything within reach
We enjoyed our stay in Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino. We were immediately ushered into our room upon arrival after our city tour.Then we had our dinner at The Port, a buffet restaurant within the compund of the hotel. This hotel has this great bed that follows the contour of your body, a perfect respite for our tired bodies. The breakfast buffet spread was also huge. The only problem we encountered was the long line and slow process of check-out. We had to endure 45 minutes for this.

Carmelle K.
United States
June 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean & staff were good
Cleanliness, good cou