arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3192 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

LAWRENCE B.
Australia
January 11, 2013
good service breakfast
recption
i allway stay there or airport hotel on the way to iloilo

Travis B.
United States
January 10, 2013
Quality Stay
Rooms were very clean, staff were excellent, food was great
I stayed here to be near the casino and I suspect that this is one of the nicer places to stay in Cebu. Not really on the waterfront (or at least I never saw it) but the casino attached is the nicer of the options in the city.

Virginia R.
Australia
January 09, 2013
Amazing hotel, very welcoming staff.
Breakfast is amazing , room are huge and super clean
Our stay in Waterfront was very satisfying , smiling staff and very welcoming. Room that we have was huge . We have trouble opening out safe deposit box and called them and they came and solve the problem in few minutes . I will recommend this hotel for good and relaxing . Very close to Ayala shopping center .

Faith R.
Philippines
January 09, 2013
Beautiful Structure but old
The Lobby is really presentable
In general, it's acceptable but there is nothing much special. The building structure outside is amazing cos it looks like a castle. What disappoints me is that the room is old and i think needs to do some touched up. I believed that the presentaion in the entrance of the hotel and the lobby area is not as great as it is presented inside the room

Beatriz S.
Philippines
January 07, 2013
Service with Integrity
rooms, facilities
we had a great stay in this hotel. I reserved two triple room and it was clean and well maintained. Your breakfast at Uno Restaurant was well worth it. There were varieties to choose from like you local and international breakfast. the attendants and staff we very accommodating. The only i didn't like was the Casino which was really dissappointing. The facilities was poor because several slot machines were out of order. The attendants was arrogant and not approachable. We asked one of your attendant to check on the slot machine he just came and not even bother to tell us what was wrong. I guess because we are just localsthat is why we are treated that way. we went to the casino to enjoy but rather left instead. i hope your staff and attendants assigned in the casino be trained on customer service. my over all ratings for this hotel was very good ecept for the casino so poor.

Steven B.
Australia
January 07, 2013
waterfront cebu
None
I find the 4 star rating for this hotel very generous and would consider it to be a 2 1/2 star rating at best. On arrival the hotel looks very nice however, once past the lobby the rooms are poorly maintained, the food is of ordinary standard, customer service is poor,.

allen B.
Australia
January 07, 2013
very nice hotel
great breakfast
well i stayed 3 nights ad the staff were great,have a great pool nice surounds ,breakfast choices were great ,entertainment tops ,plenty of resturants ,good gym ,a great place to take photos ,and can get a capachino with best food .would stay thier again

Daisy G.
Philippines
January 06, 2013
Nicely renovated hotel
Casino
Enjoyed the casino, had a nice relaxing stay at lobby with a good band playing music

chona W.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
very nice hotel
restaurants are very good ....the gym and the pool too...
I really enjoy my stay at waterfront food was great so as the service....looking forward on my next visit..

SHERMAN D.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
Great location
huge lobby, nice view from my room
i love the location. It is convenient to all. I got a nice view to the city from my window and watched fireworks display all over the city during the new year 2013 celebration. Great stay.