Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

TAKAYUKI I. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in June 2016
Good hotel
Very Good.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Patrese S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Big room, needs more lighting, small details
Reserved for a twin sharing room but got one queen size bed. Pros: Room is spacious and clean. Soap and shampoo provided. Requested electric kettle and cups were provided. Aircon is working ok. Inroom dining option. Cons: Door lock is not yet electronic. One of the bath towels have torn portions. Cabinet and mirror area are dark and needs additional lighting. Cable TV signal not that clear. No daytime window curtains installed (probably for privacy from the neighboring building residents across the street). Additional power outlet (other duplex outlet is for TV and minibar/kettle) hidden at the back of the bed. Shower head adjuster not working, weak pressure, used the pail and dipper instead. Got confused with the breakfast menu as the frontdesk and restaurant personnel say different things in terms of available options. Need additional trash bin inside the room, only one is available in the bathroom.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Kirk B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Staff
I will definitely go and book my self to this hotel due to the staff members, they were so friendly and you can't miss the smile in their faces whenever they look at you hehe, Very accommodating. Great value for money and at night just right outside the building there is a night market, also restaurants are near.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Shaira A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Good Hotel!
Location is good, staff were pleasant, accommodating, good value for money
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Salve P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Leisure
We had a good stay. Staff are accommodating and location is good. We will definitely go back to this hotel! 14-18 June 2016
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Ma B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good
staff were courteous and accomodating
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Fadim G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
GREAT DEAL
Worth every penny, hospitable staff, has a big bed enough for 4 people but has the price of a basic double bed, the room was spacious and the breakfast was good! I really love staying here.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Adrian S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel and pleasant stay
Good location and very helpful staff. Would happily stay again only problem internet signal very weak
Reviewed May 05, 2016

lester T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Ok for short stay
Good location.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Jobelyn A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good value for money
Everytime i am on vacation from Dubai, i always choose Alu Hotel bcoz of good location, friendly staff, and it s really a good value for money.
Reviewed April 09, 2016