arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 269 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Noel I.
Philippines
February 08, 2015
A 2 day stay
Met expectations for room cleanliness, food quality and staff service.
Good business hotel.

5.7 Roderick B.
Philippines
January 06, 2015
Old hotel
Near dining places
Good.

5.7 Roderick B.
Philippines
January 06, 2015
Old Hotel
Near dining places.
Good.

6.3 Mitchell Y.
Philippines
January 05, 2015
Old hotel
Still has its old ambience from the 80's
I could've stayed in another hotel which provided better and newer amenities. This old hotel had its glamour maybe back in the 80's but not these days. Broken wall sockets, dried up pool, busted airconditioning system. Although the staff are friendly, the hotel needs a lot of catching up to do. One good thing about this hotel is that they have areas where you can smoke.

5.3 arnold D.
Philippines
December 28, 2014
over rated hoted
near the city
Pension house that we stayed in much better than the apo view. we requested for change of room because the room smells bad

6.7 Randall B.
United States
December 21, 2014
way past its prime!
buffet was good
Very tired and worn hotel, and overpriced given that state. Also, pool was dry and looked unused for years, solidifying my impression that this place is way past its prime.

8 moonsuk J.
South Korea
November 24, 2014
nice hotel
good location, clean, kind
it was nice hotel to stay. good facity and location

10 Jemila L.
Philippines
November 17, 2014
Great
Good location, very nice staff

8.3 Joseph T.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2014
swimming pool
the staff,cleanliness,food
One reason i booked apo view was because it had a swimming pool, unfortunately the pool was closed for maintenance work and looks like it wont be reopened any time soon. the other issue i had with apo view was rats in the garden,not a good image for visitors.The staff were excellent in all departments.

5.7 Donald D.
United States
July 27, 2014
Our stay at the APO view Hotel in Davao
The room was nice, swimming pool was very big, Buffet was ok very good Ham and Cheese Omelet.
I would say one thing about the carpet in our room, my wife and daughter were in their bare feet - daughter with white sox - and after about one hour in the room their feet where black on the bottom, not very clean wish that they would shampoo the carpet! Also the pool closed half hour early at 8:30 instead of 9:00 like they said and I couldn't swim any longer after the guy put chemicals in the pool. The pool wasn't very clean the water was cloudy with bugs on the top and the pool decking was in bad need of a paint Job.