Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 285 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Abiden K. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in January 2016
Disappointed
I know that Apo View Hotel is one of the oldest hotel in Davao, i can accept that some of the structures are warned out and walls that needs to be re painted. But the worst part during my stay was cockroaches everywhere particularly the washroom. Sorry is not the answer to the problem, they should do something to stop the problem. Hire a professionals to eliminate those creepy little things that wakes me up during my stay.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Lenel V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Apo View Hotel
Comfort, location, good service
What I loved the most is their Breakfast buffet. Experienced good service, clean rooms. The staff are very accomodating.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

noel B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
I have been here many time
Location, Service and room
It was very convenient
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Teodoro L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Family visit.
Location and service.
Good but the room need improvement.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

rebecca P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
davao visit after 15 years
near our davao branch .... good food
memorable
Reviewed November 15, 2015

raymond R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
an unpleasant experience in APO VIEW
food, location to shops, access to Dr surgery
My stay was bad and hotel efforts to accommodate me comfortably went from bad to worse. From check in --no air conditioning for first daya s a/c had to be serviced. Access to room saw no towels provided and these took some 20 minutes to be brought to room . Then room safe would not work and hotel were forced to provide us with a replacement room --again no towels in new room --which incidentally took 1 hour to provide. Security to people coming into hotel was extreme and totally unnecessary -- GUESTS DO NOT NEED TO BE SEARCHED LIKE CRIMINALS every time they enter hotel .!!!!! tea coffee was not provided on some days as room service attention to detail was poor. Hard to get direct straight forward answers from reception . I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANY PERSON STAYING IN THIS HOTEL AS THE VALUE FO RMONEY IS NOT GOOD AND YOU WOULD FIND BETTER HOTELS ELSEWHERE IN CITY.LOCATION TO SHOPS AND dR WAS THE ONLY GOOD aspect to this hotel .
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Darryl O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Apo View Hotel has deteriorated
Good location, couteous staff, adequate parking space
Apo View being a 4-star hotel, I was expecting good a accomodation and clean facilities. To my disappointment, the hotel seems to have deteriorated. It used to be one of the best hotels in Davao but now it is no better or even worse than some of the 2-star hotels there.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

James C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Avoid
Buffet Ok
Not good Didn't even know we were coming Pool under repair Could not get two keys Staff is arrogant
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Christopher W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
The Apo View Hotel
Location
Dirty, poor staff, good location.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

CASSIS L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Overrated. Should be below 3 stars!
I'm not satisfied. The value for money isn't what i was hoping for. My room smell like bleach, i purchase nearby grocery for an air freshener. I could hear our neighbors from my room. Other hotels are cheaper and is way quite nicer than this. Elevators not working properly, when i arrived there out of 3 available only 1 is allowed for guest and the other is a service elevator, the other one is out of order.
Reviewed May 17, 2015