arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 269 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Armando L.
United States
July 11, 2014
A great stay for a weekend get away
The breakfast buffet was great, the bar with live band was great and the pool was really nice.
I was very pleased with my weekend stay at the APO View Hotel and will stay again and again.

5 Elvira L.
Australia
June 11, 2014
Appo View is in need of a refurbish.
The food, the restaurant and the dining.
The Apo View is in bad need of a refit. TV reception and cable reception was poor and the rooms had a bad smell about them. Overpriced.

6.3 CHING K.
Taiwan
June 06, 2014
it was ok
landmark of the city, friendly staff, need renovation
super friendly staff. The room was okay, and the buffet was really merely okay. Not as impressive.

6 greg S.
United States
May 26, 2014
okay hotel but not a 4 star hotel by any standards
room was clean and bed comfortable
stay was okay but i would not say this is a 4 or 5 star hotel. they need to repaint the lobby and update the check in desk it looks like they hadnt remodeled it since the place opened, and make sure all the lights in the hallways especailly main hallway to elevators are working.

9.7 Robert J.
Philippines
May 25, 2014
Wow
Restobar
Superb

7.3 Fernando B.
Philippines
May 13, 2014
So so
1-Location 2-Location 3-Location
The hotel is old that makes it interesting. Good service.

4.7 ALFREDDO A.
Philippines
May 06, 2014
The Apo View Hotel
Location

8.3 Glenn Y.
Philippines
April 23, 2014
Comfortable but a little old
Breakfast is good, location is central to my meetings. The staff speaks english well. The rooms are a little old though.
Stay was comfortable with a little issue on old furnitures and fittings. For the price, it is fine.

8.7 Graeme R.
Canada
March 11, 2014
This hotel knows customer service!
Very professional staff, high quality room and great restaurant
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The hotel is showing it's age a little in some areas, however the staff were amazing! My original booking was meant to be a few days earlier, however the catastrophic typhoon hit and we were forced to rebook our flights. The staff kindly moved our reservation without fuss and free of charge to help make this a very special visit for myself and my girlfriend. The garden area in the courtyard is beautiful, so much so that I didn't mind having to stand out there and use the only smoking area. Nice way to get around some very strict anti-smoking bylaws. The restaurant regularly does international themed buffets, and I was lucky enough to be there on Indian night. Spectacular food! A bit pricey for a buffet, but certainly worth the quality you get. The only issue was the lack of other customers enjoying the buffet, which meant low turnover in the food trays, and by result some items were more dry and overcooked, others cold from sitting out so long. Conversations with staff at the front desk were always superb, both for recommending local attractions, answering questions or offering any type of service you could want. This hotel understands customer service and excels most in this area. Would return without hesitation!

9.3 Randal M.
United States
March 09, 2014
very nice
room, comfort, staff
an error was made in my booking; the staff of Apo View were very helpful in correcting the issue. Cant say the same for Agoda, but i will still use Agoda for future booking. it did cost me a little extra to change the booking and Apo View offset some of the cost with some reduced meal costs and free use of the business center during my stay.