Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 281 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Emilie I. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Rooms smells moldy
I was very disappointed...i booked 3 rooms in one night.as soon as they opened the rooms smells comes out. Moldy smell. Yack....
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Marie S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location
A bit expensive
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Joan R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Joan R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Estrellita V. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Thanks
Thanks
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Christopher H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
No good never go back..traveling Philippines for three years
I went there to treat my girl friend to hot bubble bath for her birthday.they had no hot water and didn't really care...with my free breakfast they send me outside to a private conference for breakfast...when I walked in they all laughed at me so embarrassing...they should of seen I'm not with the conference...I went back to pinnacle hotel much better and nicer ..and better breakfast I would never go back to apo view I've had better for 1000 paso
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Merelyn E. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
We have family reunion
Service in poolside very slow .Hallways no aircondition.The glass windows overlooking the city very dirty.I don't think I will be going back there.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Neneth C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Hotel facilities need upgrading
No hot water and Internet connection wasn't working in our room and breakfast buffet was limited in terms of choices. The place is run down need upgrading. Although, Staff were good, attentive with our requests. The buffet dinner on Saturday night was enjoyable and location to the CBD was great. I think based on what we paid , it's quite an expensive hotel.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Ellen S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
They didn't provide me official receipt.
I used agoda for booking so my accommodation's receipt is with agoda's. The receptionist told me that when I asked for an official receipt . So ok. But I was only issued with PROVISIONAL receipt for my 1800 excess bill for the food and all. My bad I didn't dare to check what's inside the the envelope because I was with my toddler who kept on running, so I hurriedly took the envelope (thinking that the official receipt was inside since I asked.the the O.R). Then I drove off after all my stuff were all in the truck. I just checked the envelop upon arriving home. Upsetting, of all the hotels which I stayed in my entire life, this is the only hotel that gave me provisional receipt when I asked for an OR! A piece of advice, double check the receipt before leaving especially if u need it.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Michael C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Apo View Hotel Davao
Friendly staff, good value. Views from pool side side rooms much nicer(other side you see tightly packed shacks).
Reviewed May 04, 2016