Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 226 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 226 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Cezar C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Hotel and Fabulous
Good location and ammeniteis
Excellent and very injoyable stay, recomendable hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lidya Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
location
it has a great location. friendly and helpfull staff. the room is not that large, but clean and neat, comfortable.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Edgardo D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
very quite place.near to aiurport
free breakfast and near to airport.
great,enjoyable,no problems,clean room,room service of food available,quite place.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Mary B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Standard hotel
Clean and friendly staff.
The hotel was convenient for me because it was near the airport and near the place that I visited. However, it will not be convenient for those who want to be near the town center. The room and the other areas are clean and the staff are friendly and attentive. The size of the room is a bit small though and so with the toilet and bath. There is not enough space to move especially in the bath area.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hector C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Efficient hotel with good customer service
Tasty continental breakfast
Our stay was comfortable, and the hotel was clean, through I saw two cockroaches. Food was great and staff was super friendly. Hotel is not walkable to Damosa gateway, so you need to take taxi for short drive to restaurants, banks and shopping mall. I like thatot is quoeter than downtown Davao which is more congested than this hotel which isin Lanang. Hotel is near airport which is a plus. I recommend the hotel for it is good value considering location, relative cleanliness, good service and great food.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Bernard G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Pleasant hotel, but noisy bar under room 201
Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
The overall staffing standard has improved since our stay last year and made our stay mostly pleasurable. However, the owners should decide if they are in the entertainment business or the accommodation business. Room 201 is above the ground floor bar, and is subject to hours of karaoke bass pounding during the afternoon and evening - avoid this room if you need peace and quiet! Also noise related was the constantly overflowing toilet cistern that staff were unable to rectify. Breakfast was enjoyable and tasty, and the top floor restaurant staff did a great job of caring for our needs. We choose to stay at Big Apple for its location, and there is a variety of shops within walking distance.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

peter S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
lovely big room and king size bed
loved the staff the best in davao very nice and lovely
i loved my stay and will go again there i always have a good time i love the breakfast and quiet rooms well away from the noise of the traffic
Reviewed December 08, 2012

roger C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
misleading
none
hotel was very old and in area far from anything such as stores or shops. The rooms smelled of mold and the bedding was so old it was actually scratchy . The towels were old and stained so bad i was afraid to use them. I actually checked into another hotel the next day even tho i lost the next two days i had already paid. Agoda should take this off their list
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Ray H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Close to airport
Great rooms
Although the rooms were big and of good quality there was not much else to make my stay very welcoming. The staff did thier job but did not seem to over healpful. The breakfast was a dissapointment as the hotel had run out of butter aqnd made no attempt to get anymore although there were shops not to far away.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Jurico O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
clean budget hotel
clean, budget-friendly, good food
got a car-rental from the airport and this hotel was easy enough to find. they also provided free parking and complimentary breakfast. good enough for a short stay.
Reviewed November 26, 2012