arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 220 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Edna C.
United States
February 20, 2014
great deal for the price
Location and comfort, near to the airport
We would stay there again as the staff was pleasant and the location being near the airport was good for us, a good nights sleep after long travel...simple but very satisfying, clean and convenient

Ophelia M.
Philippines
February 14, 2014
Great stay
Easy access to the airport and close to the beaches
We took the last flight to Davao and it was already late when we arrived at the hotel. The staff were accommodating upon checking in. It was a good thing that they are located near some fast food restaurants that are open 24 hrs. The room was clean, although it needs some renovation esp the comfort room. The towels are also of poor quality. We checked out on the second day of our trip and transferred to another hotel that is more centrally located. Over-all it was a great stay though. :)

Richard K.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2014
Quite good value, but limited options
nice music bar on ground floor. basic but tasty breakfast. Close to the SM Mall
About what I expected. Room was adequate but dated. No view but location was fine for my purposes. Shaving with a razor was a problem in the bathroom as the light was too poor, so had to shave in the bedroom by the mirror. Wardrobe was a bit lacking in clothes hangers. Room was comfortable but small and i did have a problem with no towels for bathroom being left by room service. 3 days running I had to speak to reception but when I made a fuss I had no further problems. Staff were pleasant and polite. We had 1 evening meal which arrived very late and was of very poor quality. However, overall I was pleased and relaxed after my stay.

MARIA E.
Philippines
January 25, 2014
Staff are friendly and room is great
Friendly and accomodating staff, spacious and big room & accessible to city and malls
We enjoyed our stay at Big Apple Hotel and Bar. Staffs are friendly, accommodating and response immediately to our request. Room are spacious and big, with daily housekeeping. Most especially, its accessible and only minutes away from airport, shopping malls and restaurants. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

John E.
Philippines
January 04, 2014
ok
friendly hotel staff. safety deposit box. comfortable bed
it was fine. stayed for 3 days/2 nights. room was not cleaned when we got back when we specifically told the front desk that we'll be requiring housekeeping after we leave for the day.

Norbert H.
Switzerland
December 28, 2013
In transit in Davao and still had to do shopping
Short way from the airport to the hotel, friendliness, helpfulness
I was in transit and still had to do some shopping. For this purpose, this was the ideal location (hotel) for me. Cheap, clean, friendly, helpful and conveniently located.

Hans N.
Germany
December 17, 2013
only possible when you have a room on third floor
close to airport..5 min...
only when you have a room on the third floor, on first and second floor it is unacceptable because of the noise from the bar/discothec. I complained the room on the second floor and they want to give me an unpgrade to the third floor...but they asked for upgrade money !!do not accept that, you have the right to have a room in a hotel where you can sleep..and that was not possible. Only after calling the manager, they accepted without additional money and gave us a room on third floor, where we could sleep. Bad point is the late berakfast. first possible at 7:00 am...that is too late for an early flight. they charged me a night before for the breakfast and when I want to give my breakfast voucher back, the girl at the front desk said: there is no money in the cashier..so I lost 500 php..but more then this they ask for 25php for the water what we consumed. I said you have the vouchers for 500 php..deduct that there and left the hotel...that is all not customer oriented...that behaviour is stupid, thnak you for that service !

ROQUE B.
Philippines
December 01, 2013
very pleasant and smooth flowing
great breakfast, fast internet, very near the airport
as always, my stay was very pleasant and i highly recommend this hotel when you go to Davao

Troy S.
Canada
November 11, 2013
Close to airport..That is it.
Not as nice as expected, but close to airport. The room was not that nice, but okay for one night for overnight flight departures. The hotel was very basic, not as nice as we had hoped. This hotel is not one I would recommend to a friend.

carl B.
United Kingdom
October 20, 2013
nice room
room , staff
its was ok the same as the first stay a week before , just the fruit at breakfast was always old ,