Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 117 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

David F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
School reunion
Had a lovely time at Camp Holiday . Booked location as my wife had a school reunion arranged at resort . Read a few reviews prior to booking & was not expecting too much . The resort turned out to be great . Restaurant worked well & food was good . Swimming pool is for checked in guests only so not crowded. This was midweek not over a weekend . We had a cottage which was good value although the mattress was not that comfortable . Would certainly stay again .
Reviewed March 18, 2016

David F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
School reunion
Had a lovely time at Camp Holiday . Booked location as my wife had a school reunion arranged at resort . Read a few reviews prior to booking & was not expecting too much . The resort turned out to be great . Restaurant worked well & food was good . Swimming pool is for checked in guests only so not crowded. This was midweek not over a weekend . We had a cottage which was good value although the mattress was not that comfortable . Would certainly stay again .
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Sheva T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
nice
staff room and pool
good
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Madonna N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
First-Time in Samal
Near Port, clean, accommodating staffs
Enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Ramel A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Clean, accessible, value for money
Staffs are accommodating. Place is very clean. Spacious room for cheaper price. BUT: No slippers. No WiFi. Beach is not that good because it's near the port.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

honrado B. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice stay
Swimming pool,beach,accessibility
The front desk staff were very accommodating.we were able to transfer from a room hotel to an inclusive cottage hotel for the same price.swimming pool was clean,heated water.the food were not that delicious.location of the hotel is just right the wharf upon disembarkation from a boat.you can buy fruits ,foods and drinks nearby the market.do not bring drinks inside the hotel because the corkage fee is more than the price from the local store outside..at night time the landscape and the lights were amazing,you can feel the breeze from the ocean.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Angela D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Receptionist was bad
I dunno
The receptionist's voice was so low. I couldn't even understand. It was as if she was talking to herself. The check in time is sooooo late. But the waiters in the resto was kind.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Alain J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent Experience
1. Great location 2. Affordable but great food 3. Very big room for its price
Really had a great time staying at this hotel. Would definitely come back to this hotel when we go back at Samal Island.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Gemmali J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Best Place to Unwind
comfy rooms, delicious food, clean pool
It was great! Just a couple of notes: Only used the pool because of low tide. It would really help if they clean up the beach area because the water is hardly walkable because of stones and moss.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Jonaliz J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great location, accommodating staff
Location is very convenient, staff is very accommodating, rooms are comfortable
Great! Corkage is too much though.
Reviewed November 15, 2015