arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 173 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 173 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Catherine I.
Philippines
September 20, 2013
In touch with nature
1. views 2. hospitable staff 3. clean room
Me and my husband enjoyed the place, we like the view of the ocean and Mt.Apo its relaxing and rejuvenating. The staff were friendly Tita Cleo and Kuya Aries toured us in her farm with free bukojuice picked from the tree,the farm is located on the top of the mountain where you can see the whole view of samal island and Mt. Apo. However, they need to review their food its a bit expensive and the taste awful they need new cook and new menu.

Jonathan B.
Philippines
August 27, 2013
Calm and Nice
Nice beach, accommodating people, quiet place.
I enjoyed my stay at Red Parrot's Inn. I had quality time with myself and was able to relax.

Criselda O.
Philippines
August 01, 2013
good,nice wonderful
they upgrade your room for free
Nice.and the manager Aries was good to us.clean big room,but all i was disspointed was they have no cook at that time and we should cooked for ourselvs.

Barbara B.
United States
July 26, 2013
One night wasn't enough!
The Staff, location, felt comfortable
We stayed 1 night, wasn't enough, we will be going back within a month. The staff were awesome people, so very friendly! We wanted fresh rolls and immediately one of the staff left and within moments was back with very fresh baked rolls, delicious!! Setting on the balcony and watching the ocean and people was amazing. We are an older couple and so enjoyed the peace we found at the Red Parrot Inn! Our sincerest thanks to the wonderful staff and the beautiful Miss Cleo!

Neal S.
United States
July 24, 2013
Great Staff, Very Helpful
Staff, Kitchen, & Visiting thier mountain retreat
Friendly staff, very helpful. Even took the time to take us to visit the mountain home.

BYONGJOO K.
South Korea
July 05, 2013
good place to enjy snorkeling, talikut island is near, kind shef
it was nice to enjoy snorkeling just in front of this inn. but there's few things to do here. so if you want to have a relexing day, i want to recommand here.

BYONGJOO K.
South Korea
July 05, 2013
good place to enjy snorkeling, talikut island is near, kind shef
it was nice to enjoy snorkeling just in front of this inn. but there's few things to do here. so if you want to have a relexing day, i want to recommand here.

Laurence S.
United Kingdom
June 14, 2013
Small odd place with mini beach
Quiet, lots of local people near by.nice view for morning coffee
I won't recommend it for beach lovers but for a different place to stay it is interesting. Food is not great. Beach is postage stamp size. Walk down to the park and the beach is nice but lots of rocks and sea urchins. Garbage and broken glass as well I encountered. I liked the local people they were friendly and polite. It's a 2 day max kind of place. I stayed in the cottages with no beach view. If you stay in the beach view rooms it can be very noisy at times. Different place don't plan on a long visit here though.

Consuelo P.
Philippines
May 23, 2013
Excellnet
Very close tot he beaches, friendly Staff , Good Food
We enjoy and the Staff and Owners are very friendly

Wesley L.
United States
March 28, 2013
Very nice clean room. Good beach location
The beach, The staff, The food