arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 173 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jerry V.
United States
March 13, 2013
Affordable stay at the resort
clean room, ocean view, price

Kjell L.
Norway
February 28, 2013
Lovely small hotel, ok for relaxing weekend
The Beach is nice. Room are ok too
We had a relaxing weekend there and the staff is friendly. Food is ok, but simply. Quiet place for couple too enjoy their self

Willi H.
United States
February 05, 2013
Such a cute place!
Love at first sight!
My husband and I loved this place. Our room was right above the water and the managers and staff couldn't be nicer. The beach was clean and beautiful and the water so great for swimming. Comfortable bed and nicely decorated w/ a ceiling fan plus the a/c. The food was tasty but a litte more expensive that I would have liked.

Andrew B.
Philippines
January 23, 2013
Good clean inn
Lots of cheap eateries nearby
Stayed for 2 days, clean room beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the metal bars that support the bed even with the mattress. Staff very nice and helpful!

BRIAN J.
Singapore
January 20, 2013
The perfect beach budget paradise accommodation!
Wake up in the morning to a crystal clear beach water front view scenery and view of Mount Apo.
Samal island is God's Gift to Mankind. Friendly staff, walking distance to Keputian Jetty. Take the 8am 'Grace' ferry back to Davao City to St. Ana Port, a very relaxing and scenic journey on a clean and safe passenger boat. Food at Parrot Inn a bit pricy. Bring your own bottle of wine, and have lunch just outside the Parrot Inn. The chicken adobo is just amazing for 45 pesos + 1 bottle cock. 12 noon ferry travel from St Ana Port to Keputian @ Samal Island is the best because the waters are calmest and to avoid 'sea sickness.'

francis S.
United States
December 30, 2012
loved everything about this hotel
The staff!!!!!!!!!
this hotel i will stay at every chance i get. The staff goes out of there way including even making local dishes that are not on the menu. The room is clean, comfortable and convient to the ferry. Also the swimming area has a great section that is white sand and rockless.

Evelyn B.
Philippines
November 27, 2012
big rooms and friendly staff
staff are nice, friendly and accomodating. very helpful.
not as what we have expected from what we read in the internet.

Jennifer B.
United States
November 17, 2012
Our favorite hotel!
Beautiful room and an amazing location
We stayed at the Red Parrot in for 2 nights. We had a great room with views of the ocean, a super comfortable bed, hot shower, great AC and an electric kettle in the room. The food from the "restaurant" is great and making your own food in the "Dirty Kitchen" is a lot of fun. They have snorkels and fins that you can use for free to snorkel in the water right in the "backyard" of the hotel. My husband saw 2 manatees while snorkeling out there! We also rented their boat for the afternoon to snorkle around the Talicud island. It was fantastic. We will definitely be staying here again!

matt M.
United States
November 14, 2012
great staff and striking view of the bay
friendly staff, super food
all of the staff, directed by the intrepid aries, made this stay fun. aries always has a smile on his face and makes sure you are comfortable. the food is super and every time i ate i felt like it was christmas, since the food comes wrapped in cellophane to keep it splendidly warm. the cook must have trained at a culinary college somewhere because the sinigang, adobo, pancit, and tocino were all super tasty. the snorkeling is just ok in front of the hotel but coral garden was fun but not spectacular with nice corals and a few fish.

Stephen W.
United States
October 13, 2012
wow
Very accomodating service
i can not say enough good things about this hotel. wifi in all rooms. great web site. snorkeling trip was fun for my first-time snorkeling wife at talicud island coral garden. we used the "dirty kitchen" to prepare talingan (mackeral tuna) at the hotel. my wife loved playing with oscar the white cockatoo. other guests at the hotel included norwegian, chinese, german and french along with filipinos. clean and comfortable with exemplary service. the hotel is 3 years old and the owners are currently building a fish pond at their house to be used by future guests to catch dinner and then cook it with a great view of talicud and davao from high up. we will definitely return here in the future!