arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 381 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.7 Kai K.
Germany
April 29, 2014
Good Comfort in the centre of Davao
Valuable Price, Clean Rooms, Centrally located
Centrally location enxt to a park and next to a some good Restaurants around. You can walk from this Hotel around the City.

6 Foon M.
Malaysia
April 11, 2014
Not up to expectation
in town, near park and staff service is ok
Not a good experience as the water pressure is low and water heater not function well, wifi service is slow and practically not functioning! We request for room change and luckily the staff act on it accordingly!

7.7 Chris C.
Philippines
March 03, 2014
location; service
location; cleanliness
hotel experience was good; staff responsive and courteous

6.3 David B.
Philippines
February 12, 2014
Good but could have been better.
Allows early check-in when possible. Good cable TV and Wifi. Accessibility.
Our stay was good but could have been a lot better. Toothbrushes are supposed to be complimentary but was never provided in the bathroom during our 4 days of stay. The shower does not heat the water especially in the afternoons and in the evenings. The hot shower works in the morning though. Sometimes the water pressure is weak. Room slippers are not complimentary. Cable TV and wifi are very good though. I really appreciate it that we were able to check-in early. I earlier read in the reviews that airport transfer is free only to be disappointed that the hotel no longer provides free airport transfer. Lastly, front desk people are such "sad" people. I feel like they so lack energy, concern to guests and the necessary cheerfulness expected of hotel staff assigned at the front desk.

8.7 Derek R.
Australia
February 08, 2014
Its quite old but still nice with great sevice
service, location and park veiw
Good place, centraly located with great staff. I never waited for more than a minute for service, even when they had to come to the room.

8 John C.
Philippines
January 15, 2014
satisfied
friendly and attentive staff, right at the heart of the city, clean
I enjoyed my stay at Casa Leticia Hotel. I arrived earlier yet they allowed me to check-in without any additional charges. The room is big and clean. The staffs are friendly and attentive. The foods for breakfast are great. Nice hotel!

8.3 JENNIFER R.
Philippines
January 15, 2014
Simple and homely
In front of People's Park, Safe, Not too far from the airport

7.3 cary B.
United States
January 11, 2014
Almost good
Comfortable bed and room, central location, flexible
The rooms, beds, linens, television are all quite nice and roomy. The hot water was, however, not. At a hotel of this apparent quality, I really expected hot water. It was barely tepid. The free buffet breakfast was not bad for what is offered - including limitless orange juice and coffee, but I got a bad gut from something there, which diminished my enthusiasm further. This place could be really, really nice and really should be. I wish I could say more nice things.

6.3 ULRICH E.
Germany
January 09, 2014
Internet very bad for this type of hotel
close to restaurants,peoples park,shopping
very bad WIFI,can not recommend this hotel if you need Internet.too slow,cannot see aything which moves

6.3 Ann F.
Philippines
January 03, 2014
Good for those in a budget!
Comfortable, Affordable and Friendly Staff
Stayed in Casa Leticia for 2 nights before we went to Samal Island. Our stay was good, friendly staff and rooms were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good, really good for a budget hotel - it offered 3-4 dishes + fruits, pancakes, etc. Which will leave you full the whole morning. Good location also, located across the park, and about 10 mins away via taxi to shopping malls and other attractions in the city.