Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 391 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Stephen D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
older but with character
staff performance, cost, location
The hotel was clearly an older property, but it seems to have been well maintained. It was clean and all in all a comfortable place. The thing that stood out was the friendly and helpful staff. That began with the parking and doormen, to the desk staff and especially the waiters in the dining area. They made us feel like we were at a nice restaurant rather than at the standard breakfast that comes with the room.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Franz O. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
central location
location, price, clean
The hotel is opposite People's Park, in the centre of davao. Approximately 30 minutes from airport. It's clean, reasonable price, good air con. My room in the 3. floor had lousy wifi connection - to do anything like email I had to go down to the lobby. Small but decent restaurant downstairs, ok breakfast included. Service was helpful, checking in and out was fast.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Ruben M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel
comfortable bed, location, and breakfast
I have a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room is cosy and bed is comfortable. The toilet is a letdown as I was expecting it has a bathtub based on the pictures shown, it turned out that it os just basic with uncomfortable shower head. The room though does not match the price I paid.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Allen S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great hotel in great city
centrally located. Very convenient
Great, everyone and everything was exactly as expected.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Galen S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
so so
location and breakfast
stayed in the suite for one night but we kept complaining about the bathroom. hotel needs renovation badly!
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Evert R. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
afordable and clean , near city centre
nice and small, quick check out, small but nice restaurent
I had to stay here just for one night as I was going to be picked up in the early morning. All you need for a short stay is available in the room, hotwater bottle, waterbottles, wifi and good TV. Access from airport a bit far but within 30 minutes. Breakfast typical Filipino, well prepared and with fresh fruits !
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Fred C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
it was a very good stay for me
location, clean, friendly staff
it was very good for me, the location was also good, and also the staff.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Kai K. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice affordable Hotel
Clean Rooms, Good Internet, Central location
Good value for money and I have nothing to complain about. Don't get shocked, on Saturday and Sunday Morning the do Zumba in the PArk opposite at around 7 or 8 pm.... It is a bit noisy.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Kai K. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good Comfort in the centre of Davao
Valuable Price, Clean Rooms, Centrally located
Centrally location enxt to a park and next to a some good Restaurants around. You can walk from this Hotel around the City.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Foon M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Not up to expectation
in town, near park and staff service is ok
Not a good experience as the water pressure is low and water heater not function well, wifi service is slow and practically not functioning! We request for room change and luckily the staff act on it accordingly!
Reviewed April 11, 2014