Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 391 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 391 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jules D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Clean hotel, centrally located at affordable price
Well situated, good breakfast, clean room
Stay was very comfortable, wit attentive staff and quiet surroundings. Hotel is well positionned to many sightseeing areas
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Gregory G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and reasonable.
Free breakfast, reasonable rates and free bottled water.
This is my fifth stay at the hotel. I was enjoy the free breakfaset. I typically have to remind the staff to bring 2 bottles of water they forgot to replenish and coffee. Other than that always enjoy my stay.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Gregory G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable and reasonable!
Free breakfast. Room rates are reasonable. Staff is very friendly.
I have stayed there 6 times before so I am familiar with the hotel staff, food, etc. You need to remind them to restock your 2 free water bottles and coffee. I always enjoy staying at that this hotel and will again when I return.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Monique A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
good value
location
centrally located; buffet breakfast; internet was down when we were there for 2 days
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Mark C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and value for money
super friendly staff, great ilonggo food, free buffet breakfast
I like the hotel's ambiance and with the free buffet breakfast and fast wifi, it was definitely value for money. The staff was very friendly, always greeting you with a smile. Some few things that I feel would have made my stay even better are the following: 1. the room needs better lighting, it's way too dim, since there was only one small window that opens to literally the hotel's pipelines so no sunshine here, there wasn't enough light inside. 2. it would have been better if their bathrooms had exhaust fans. 3. the water heater takes too long to heat up. 4. staff mistakenly double charged us which I am sure was an honest mistake, but if you are pressed for time, having to wait for the confirmation that I already paid can be a bummer. other than these, i would still recommend my friends to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

malaya M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
refreshing
location, big rooms and friendly staff
Hmmm staff very accommodating as I was going to Guimaras Island and they willing to allow me to leave my extra luggage at the hotel with no cost unlike some other hotels charges it! From the porter to the front desk to the restaurant staff always seem to be smiling making me and my girlfriend feeling our second home! Strongly recommend to others! Thank you:)
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Giok L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Though short, I have a pleasant stay.
Good service, quick and friendly, near to the city
In general I would say it's a good hotel. However, because of low occupancy that day, I was given only set breakfast rather than buffet. I hope the price could also be lowered.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Mario B. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
This hotel is okay
Very friendly staff, clean, afforable
This hotel is in the old part of Davao. I was walking around but apart from the Church and People Park nearby I didn't see many interesting things. Close to many massage salons and a good souvenir shop. Also a big wet market is in 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel room was clean and seem to have a good standard. Aircon was very noisy though and the laundry service overpriced. I went to a laundry nearby which was much cheaper (price per kilo). Except one woman at reception all of the staff was so friendly I always felt welcome.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Hui L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
No as expected
friendly staffs
We didn't enjoy our stay in Casa Laticia at all. First of all. We booked this hotel because we saw pictures of a white sandy beach just outside of it and thought with a surrounding like that, it definitely worth the price. but when we arrived, we found out the hotel is NOT close to the beach at all and the pictures are from their another beach resort. We totally felt deceived. Secondly, the room is obviously very old, that doesn't show on the pictures. We can't close the curtains fully so the light comes into the room early when we were still sleeping. Also the arrangement of the furniture is very weird. the old 'box' type air-conditioner is installed close to the ground, and a coffee table and a chair right in front of it. Who could ever enjoy sitting there while the cold air blowing directly toward your body? There are so many cable channels says "no right to access... blah blah blah," so when you try to find something to watch, you might just give up shortly because your arm feels sort while switching among all those "un-accessible" channels... The hot shower was broken one night when we got back to our room around mid-night. the staff told me there was a connecting problem that they can't do anything till the next day, and the whole hotel is out of hot water by the time. and it seems like I was the first one to report the problem??
Reviewed October 08, 2013

rose O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfy and reasonable
Good location, child friendly, reasonable price
Simply comfortable and great. My 3 year old niece enjoys coming and going as the place is conducive for children and staff are friendly.
Reviewed October 03, 2013