Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 392 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 392 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

maria R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
June 6-9, 2016 stay
Facility was clean. Even if i didn't switch on the sign to clean the room the always clean the room. However they just need to improve the food served for breakfast. Taste is somewhat bland
Reviewed June 10, 2016

LETICIA N. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
NICE.
NICE.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Maria L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
One night stay
I Always liked to stay here at Casa Letecia. But this time, I got disappointed. No hot water. But staff were very nice. Breakfast was okay. I liked the newly renovated dining, very clean.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

javid G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
it was ok
I didn't end up going to Davao so I gave a average review for being charged even if I was going to cancel the hotel was going to charge me and then still rent my room out and charge another customer so I kept the booking and let them charge me also prevented them from making double the money on same room :)
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Mark D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Perfect location
I decided to stay here for the location and the room. Overall great stay. Big improvement has to be done with wifi though..
Reviewed May 30, 2016

maria R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
My room was upgraded
I called the hotel the moment i rached the airport to confirm if the room i booked is available. The receptionist said it is and so i went straight to the hotel to leave my bags. Unfortunately, i was informed that my room wasnt ready yet in fact no room available yet and was told i have to wait til 2pm to check in. I tild the receptionist what the woman on the phone told me and she heard how inconvenienced i was. So they upgraded my roo to executive.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Tephanie T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Lakwatsa Group
The Hotel is located just in front of People's Park. Easy to get a ride.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Robert D. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good location, average room
The hotel is located in the middle of Davao so close to the malls. Taxis are always passing by the front of the hotel and there are good bbq restaurants nearby. Penongs is worth a visit for
Our stay was overall good. Rooms were tidy. The shower was not too hot though. The staff were all very friendly throughout our stay.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Jeremy S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Excellent stay
Big room, friendly and helpful staff. Stayed for a week and we're very pleased with the whole setup of the hotel. Arriving later for breakfast, the buffet can be a bit sparse at it doesn't get refilled.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Douglas C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Wonderful
Small, cozy, personal.
Great staff, great room.
Reviewed December 22, 2015