arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 382 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 382 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9 Richard B.
Philippines
September 10, 2014
Happy
clean, comfortable, reasonable price
It was wonderful. I was able to rest comfortably and really well. I was just disappointed that the room given me did not have the view of the park as stated in my reservation. I thought Agoda was able to relay well the conditions they advertized in the reservation. Apparently not so. It was just disappointing. Nonetheless, I was happy with the accommodation.

8.3 Romeo J.
Philippines
September 10, 2014
Basic hotel but Good one
Location, value for money
Our stay was good overall. room is clean and comfortable bed.

3 John G.
United States
September 10, 2014
worst hotel ever
Horrible beyond belief. No hot water, Internet never worked in room, staff went through belongings and moved things, safe never earned, toilet paper was rationed and smell overwhelmed you

10 Reynard S.
Philippines
September 10, 2014
Like a Boss
1, Cleanliness is superb, its like im in a 5 star hotel 2. Location is convenient since this is near the Park at the same time so many near restaurant and easy to find a taxi. 3. Nice Breakfast
We were not expecting that kind of luxury because of the prize.

10 Rolando C.
Philippines
September 08, 2014
Excellent
Accomodation

9.3 stephen J.
United Kingdom
September 07, 2014
Exceptional Stay
Excellent Welcome and Staff, Very Helpful and always willing to help when was needed. Offered great service Accommodation was of a very high standard, very clean,
Staff will to go the extra mile for their guests, Staff exceptional from reception to housekeeping, the food for breakfast was excellent no problems and service was always with a smile. The even menu needs a re-write in my opinion what is on the menu is not sometimes what you expect. Expectations of food was not adequate.

6.3 Takashi H.
Japan
September 05, 2014
casa reticia close to people's park
close to down town,compact hotel,next to Vietnamrestaurant
I sometime request to up grade the room. But almost hotel in philippine want to keep regulation. This hotel also wanted to keep reguration. Davao is quiet place.

9 Sarah C.
Australia
September 03, 2014
Accomodation during Davao Festivals
Staff, Convenient Location, People's Park
Very good stay in the end. Had booked the last room available in Agoda around this season. I was very pleased that the front desk facilitated my request to upgrade during check in. One of the staff on duty named Andrew has kindly offered to show the rooms first for me to decide and I was very pleased with that as it added a pleasant experience during our overall stay. Local breakfast cuisine was served in the restaurant area. Great to catch up with family and friends who came to see us and good location although parking is not as convenient as we would like it to be. This is located in downtown area so easy access to local restaurants, transportation and other attractions in Davao City. The hotel has a homey feeling and credit to their staff who are willing to take an extra mile in making their guests visit a comfortable and pleasant.

7.7 JENNY L.
Philippines
August 30, 2014
Great value for money
Location, Value for Money, Breakfast Buffet
Stayed overnight with my travel companion. We were mostly out the entire day, but we appreciate the room size, comfortable bed and the simple amenities in our room. It is pretty much basic, but we got all that we need to make our stay comfortable. The place is conveniently located at the downtown area where everything is just a few blocks away and a cab is readily available at any time. The only downside is that the air-conditioning in our room seem to malfunction in the middle of the night, that we both woke up sweating.

7.7 Daniel D.
United States
August 30, 2014
A solid choice
location, staff, attention
staff make this place wonderful. anything, anytime. awesome peeps.