Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Cherissa Y. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Friendly Staff
Clean, Friendly Staff, Close to Pearl Farm Beach Resort Pier
Reviewed June 06, 2013

WOONGKI J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
old hotel
old style, near water view,....
old style, near water view,.... can not swim hotel pool...
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Alex S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Only stayed one night, Bit pricey.
Beach, ferry access, Large rooms
I only stayed one night. The neighbor was very loud with loud kids. That sort of ruined the experience for me.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

jean N. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
friendly staff
oceanfront view
very nice and friendly staff but not quite to international standards. Impossible to make a international call from the hotel at night.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Ligaya E. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great stay, good location nearby Samal island
Facing Samal Island
Inadequate staffs to where guests could do be served well but Cool place for relaxation
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Suzannah M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Has potential but lacks enthusiasm
Good seaside position imposing building
Could be a great hotel but has indifferent, unintertested service and lacks general facility maintenance - broken taps, unpainted walls etc.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

CARWIN M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
Very nice hotel with nice view around...
My wife and I we like our room coz everytime we go out and back then care taker she clean our room very good so we're happy to that, Have a very nice pool and clean...
i like to stay at chateau del mar coz u have a nice stuff very cooperative and fast very clean..!! so my wife and i we would like to stay there again.... so see you in my next trip..!!! thanks
Reviewed February 23, 2012

J T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Service was very good but room are very old.
I don't know what type of matresses they use, but it was the only one that didn't make my back hurt.
The rooms are old (furniture bed sheets etc.). The toliet keep running constantly, and several lights didn't work. When I complained about the room, they moved us to another room where everything worked, which went along way with me. The food was fair (better than other places we have stayed for more money)but at least the prices were ok. Not much in the way of landscaping. The outside is run down and maked the place seem old. The staff was great. If you are just looking for a place to stay and are don't require much, this is an ok place to stay.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

David M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Very pleasant hotel with friendly staff
Good size rooms, very clean
A very relaxing few days in a secluded and quiet location with a reasonable size swimming pool. while located in Lizada Beach, there is very limited access to an actual beach. The room was clean and a good size with aircon, cable TV and a refrigerator. The food was quite reasonable with a wide selection, although some items were not available.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

GEORGE R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice Hotel, Staff was very friendly
Very Large Rooms.
i had a chance to stay there for a couple of nights it was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly.
Reviewed November 06, 2011