Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 98 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Blesilda O. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Worth what you pay for
We were there when the entire Samal Island had no electricity (the electricity cable that connected the island to the mainland got cut off). During our stay, the resort management implemented rotational brownouts (they were using two generators)during the day, at night they provided continuous supply of electricity, which is a relief to us since it's already summer. The staff assigned to us (every cabana has its own attendant) was very attentive which makes our stay comfortable. I would definitely return in the future.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Darrin L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice resort, friendly staff
Staff service, good food, seaside location and saltwater pool.
Nice resort, family had a great time Could be better with a few minor improvements, specifically: poor carpentry - Windows/doors have large gaps which let in bugs and let out the A/C, including mosquitos (not good with small children). First hotel I have stayed at that didn't have a clothes rack/hangers. Ceiling fan blades were all weathered/warped and useless. Closet set up was poorly arranged. Water overpriced (they'll nickel and dime you with food/water prices). However, owner and staff were very nice and beautiful grounds/location/pool, so family had a good time. Bottom line ok resort that could easily be better with some very minor touches.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Divina A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome stay at Chema's
Memorable stay - we loved the food, staff, landscape, beach and its proximity to tourist spots in Samal and Davao. Will definitely go back!
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Tonny O. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice placering.
God stay
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Paula R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Better Communication
Just average overall service
Alright except they should inform no WuFi & that they shut off the electricity every day for 3 hrs. Between 8a-11a every morning . If I had asked some questions I would not be informed.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Teri C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
private beach
10 minutes from davao, private beach, nice resort
good beach
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Teo E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
THE BEST SERVICE EVER
we feel like kings and queens, sobrang accommodating at bait ng staff. will definitely go back :)
Reviewed March 07, 2016

GRACE F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Perfect for a weekend travel
Location, nice beach front, ambiance
Location was great, it is just a 10 min. boat ride from Davao City, ambiance is very good (quiet, peaceful and most of all beach front waters is very clean. Love the beach very much!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Josephine V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
VERY NICE Hotel
clean and nice hotel.food is delicious too.friendly staffs and quiet place. beach is clean and nice with an small cute infinity pool
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Sarah C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
The best next to Pearl Farm
Serenity , interior design, fine sand
It was serene indeed! No need for water activities as the place itself will suffice. The design of the hotel is spacious, obviously designed for luxury. If you're sick and tired of usual hotel design, this would be your new style. Infinity pool is great place to take pics. Food was quite expensive with little servings, but it's ok. They have a sand bar during low tide. (It's fun to have low tide beach) we have seen corals from shallow water, no need to do scuba diving to see them. Just bring your snorkel gear. Enjoy the place, take a lot of pics with the nature!
Reviewed February 21, 2016