Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 4.5
Sort by

Ruben C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good location
Good location, near to everything, cheap,
I booked for 3 nights but I stayed there for the 1st and 3rd night only. The room was okay for a solo traveler but the fan could not make the air any cooler. They don't clean the room everyday and there were bugs in the room. This place is just fine for me but I learned it could be cheaper if you just walk in.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

David P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Worst hotel I have seen in Asia
The location was good. The price was lower than the other hotels.
The room was very small. No wifi. AC rooms have no windows with one 7 watt light bulb. Cockroaches in the shower stall. The thermostat on the AC didn't work, so AC max or no AC. Only 1 thin sheet to cover yourself on the bed, so my girlfriend got cold. The staff made us pay 50 peso per day for a second sheet. We stayed two nights, then went to another hotel down the street. Don't waste your money on this place, unless you simply can't afford anything else.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Christopher Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
just needed a place to sleep
close to the city, cheap, a lot of transpo outside
it was okay, just needed a place to sleep fast.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

mathew G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 30 nights in June 2013
Daylight Inn
good
great
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hernalyn V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
convenient
location staff near in tourist spot
uncomfortable small bed and only one pillow provided for two people
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hernalyn V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
convenient
location price and staff
uncomfortable is too small for two people and only one pillow provided
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Eduardo D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
great location
whats best about this inn is its close to a lot of buffet restaurants, easy access to public transport and its cheap rates
this place is a good option for budget travellers. the room was small but just right for the price. if you will be mostly out the whole day and just need a place to crash at night then this place will do.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Sonny D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
Budget hotel in a great location!
Plenty of restaurants nearby, easy access to public transport, shopping area
Room was adequately furnished and clean. The pillows and sheet smells nice, not musty like in other budget hotels.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Francisco R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
A bit basic
the staff, all three of them
Our stay was OK, considering we were in a windowless box. The A/C rooms don't have windows! The fan rooms do have windows, so it might have been a better choice after all. The staff were really nice, though, and it was easy to get around. It's close to the city centre, so everything is within P100 pesos by cab, or a jeepney ride away. There are better hotels in the vicinity, though, so only book this if it's really cheap on here. It might be better to just walk in because the rack rates are lower than the online rates.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Christopher Q. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
it was okay but not much to do in it
location, cheap price, good staff
its a simple hotel were if its just a place to stay and sleep with cheap price is what you need. its in the center of the city so you wont have trouble looking for places to go and eat.
Reviewed January 02, 2014