Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 99 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 99 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Herman H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 29 nights in July 2014
1st Davao Trip
Location, food, staff
They stay was great!
Reviewed September 10, 2014

christine F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Hotel :)
Food here are indeed very tasty. Staffs were really accommodating especially when I need to access the net via LAN in our room. Location is near public transport, convenience store, etc.
We had a pleasant stay! Food was great and all the staffs were very mindful of our needs and courteous as well. We just hope that internet connection in the room will be fixed by next year. We will be back in July 2015 :)
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Pieter S. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in July 2014
10 nights GRAND Meng Seng Hotel
friendly and helpfull staff in the hotel and a good location top walk aroiund , close the peoples park for nice stroling around
our stay was ok ! the room was clean and of a good size with view over the swimming pool , beds slept very well, food in the dining room downstairs was good, as well at the swimming pool area, the only problem we encountered that in the rooms is no wifi internet and also the internet via the cable which cable is provided by the staff is more NOT working then working , according staff maybe next year the internet is upgraded , the (free) wifi in the restaurant was working perfect
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Eric R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Friendly staff but hotel needs renovation
close to shopping
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. However, the wifi in the lobby and the wired LAN connection in the room only worked the first few hours I was there.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Mary F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in May 2014
Wonderful stay. Very friendly staff. Food is great
Food , staff, cleanliness.
Perfect stay. Stayed 2 weeks in the hotel. We loved the hotel.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

manfred S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
the hotel was grand a long time ago may be
location
the hotel looks very old. all the room need renovation. be care full at the breakfast to order tee you have to pay it even if the breakfast is inculded. for the reception this is normal. wifi is not working at all. but it should be inculded also. the swimming pool has many local kids. they sell this seperate. so dont go there!
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Robert G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Great staff. Good breakfast buffet included.
Great staff. Good buffett breakfast included with room price. Located in city center.
Great stay at the hotel.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

James D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
OK Hotel
Good location, that's about it.
Not all bad. I'm sure this hotel was once Grand, however, it has now seen better days and needs some serious modernisation. No Wi-Fi in the rooms, the bath room needed a serious makeover. It was however a large room. The pool is small and old, and they have kids swimming lessons there between 4 and 6pm, so when it is ideal to swim the pool is full of screaming kids with mums using up all the seating. The buffet dinner is overpriced, with the selection barely adequate. Same goes for breakfast. I'm sure you could pick a better hotel than this for the money. l would not stay here again. Keep looking.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Charito T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
NIce location and great place to stay
within the city center, close to the church, near the shopping center, accesible to public transport
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to public transport.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

GEORGE E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Convenient stay near city center
Good location, nice staff and very good buffet breakfast
Had another good night stay in this hotel. Everything is ok except controls on bathroom shower - hot, hot, hot. Room internet connection is alright but not too fast as most would want for video streaming.
Reviewed January 30, 2014