Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 261 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jan N.
Netherlands
March 19, 2014
Nice stay in this hotel
Rooms, swimmingpool. Close to shopmalls
Real good. Nice staff. Rooms clean. Come back to this hotel again.

FLORDELIZA C.
Philippines
February 25, 2014
Stress buster
Friendly staff, clean surroundings and accessible to public transport
My stay at the Grand Regal Hotel was worth all the money and time I spent. For someone having a stressful job, it is surely a source of relief. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When I go back to Davao, I would surely consider staying in Grand Regal Hotel again.

Yap C.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
Room is big and clean, friendly staffs
Room is big and clean, friendly staffs and very near to shopping area!
Room is big and clean, friendly staffs and very near to shopping area!

Duane K.
United States
December 27, 2013
Very Comfortable & pleasant, no problems/concerns
Breakfast buffet, pool area comfortable room
Very pleasant and well worth the money..good internet and above average pool area

gerard B.
Netherlands
December 14, 2013
Comfortable and value for money
friendly and helpfull staff - clean room -value for money
very good! Shuttle in airport was waiting and check in very fast. However the surrounding of the hotel is a bit poor to walk around, but anyhow SM Lanang mall is close and a perfect escape for shopping and entertainment.

Kenelynn N.
Philippines
December 13, 2013
Great Hotel with Great Service
service, food and room
The service was great. The check in was fast. the location is also ok, but more importantly i was able to relax which was the point of my trip.

Anjay L.
Philippines
December 10, 2013
Nice
Close to City, Accesible Transportation, Casino nearby
Good, with no major serious problems. It was accessible to almost all of the malls around.

Yau C.
Philippines
December 01, 2013
Just ok
Near airport near mall
Just ok near airport near mall near city center in short easy access to place I want to go. I will stay in this hotel on my next visit to Davao City

CATHERINE B.
Philippines
October 13, 2013
ok for a short stay
location, free shuttle to airport
the hotel has already seen better days. the rooms were clean. however, the beds, linens, towels and even the decorations in the room look really tired and aged.

Yau C.
Philippines
September 15, 2013
Ok
Location of hotel