arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 331 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 331 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

ONG P.
Singapore
February 18, 2013
Conveniently located
Beside SM City Davao
• Just beside SM City Davao, very convenient. Many restaurants to choose from, but till 9.00pm only. • Clean hotel room. • Wireless internet speed fast. Signal Strength Low. • Nice staffs • Small toilet, difficult to move around • Simple breakfast. Filipino or American/Intercontinental • Rather busy receptionist during night time. • No toiletry kit provided, but shampoo and body wash can be found in dispenser • Room light a bit dim • Fast checkout. • Very honest staff who is quick to return handphone when found while checking out of the hotel

Lani Q.
Philippines
February 14, 2013
A hotel with the comforts of home"
clean, close to malls and transport services
The hotel was quiet and hotel staff was very courteous, they went out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

WARREN P.
United States
February 12, 2013
"Always stay here for shopping."
The SM mall is directly across the street.
the sm mall outlet stores is diectly across the street just walking distance. the rooms are nice size and clean. in the morning the hotels offers a breakfast in connecting lobby cafe and that was nice as always. hotel is near the ecoland bus terminal as well. a good night stay for the value.

WARREN P.
United States
February 12, 2013
" A clean hotel with breakfast."
The hotel across the street from the SM shopping mall.
We like the hotel so much we increased our size and needed more space. As usual this stay was good for everyone. The morning breakfast is all an eye opener and helps to keep us coming back time and time again. The adjoining cafe in the lobby has outside seating area and the tropical night air is relaxing.

WARREN P.
United States
February 12, 2013
"Good location for shopping."
The best place for shopping the huge SM mall is just across the street.
I have stayed here at the Crest Home Residence many time be before but this time I did have a problem with a electrical outlet in my room. I connected my adapter into the wall outlet and the circuit breaker tripped so I thought, but after i reported this to the front desk, at check-out they presented me with a bill for the repair of $1000 php or $25.00 USD. I paided it but i didn't feel it was right.

WARREN P.
United States
February 12, 2013
"This is a good clean hotel."
I enjoyed the shopping at the SM mall just across the street.
the stay here was fine the room is large enough for the both of us. there is breakfast offered in the morning 6am to 10am. this hotel has elevator thaqt works well. the television carries enough channels to keep you from being bored whenever you may have time to watch television. i would stay here again when in the area.

Dorcas P.
Philippines
January 25, 2013
Nice hotel very near the mall
Near the mall
The plated breakfast was good. the service staff was very helpful.

Porfirio J.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
Very nice hotel
It's right across SM Davao
I had no complaints about this hotel. It's clean, quiet, service is with a smile, free breakfast is good (especially the longganisa and the coffee was good, too), there's a water dispenser on every floor and drinking water's free, (so bring a water bottle).

Raisel S.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
Very Accessible
The hotel is very neat and close all places.
Love the place.Close to the mall and restaurants.Very accessible

MARIA C.
Philippines
January 15, 2013
Perfect for a short getaway
Walking distance to jeepney terminals; very quiet, 7-11 convenience store in the first floor
We arrived early evening of the 22nd and decided to walk to the hotel, which took us about 30 minutes. The hotel staff were all nice. The room was spacious with a kitchen counter equipped with a microwave, which made it easier for us to cook or reheat food bought from outside. Wi-fi in room and lobby also worked well. I want to stay here the next time I visit Baguio. Just one small complaint: There was no one to clean our room on Dec. 24th.