Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 334 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Winfred L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Comfortable room with wifi across from SM Ecoland
Free wifi, free water, across from SM Ecoland
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Jerome B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good Loc but small beds and uninformative staffs
near SM, has cake shop down the hotel and clean rooms
It was okay. The staff are not that friendly assisting you specially the front desk!
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Gary G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Passable but some problems....
Location, location, location
First of all, the location is excellent! I stayed in a 2 x single bed room. I got a 50% discount, if it weren't for this discount, I would be quite disappointed. Bathroom not lit well enough to shave/ apply makeup. Mattresses fall off beds. Acceptable but not super clean. Desk difficult to use because bed in the way. I did not try any of the food offerings as it is much more economical to eat at the adjacent mall. The room itself is quiet but on one night people hang out in the corridors making noise at night.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

allen A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
nice boutique hotel with freindly staff
location, staff friendliness, value for money
I enjoy staying here as the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious for the money you pay. The small restaurant connected to the hotel is more than adequate and reasonable in price. I\The hotel is a short walk to the mall and a few good restaurants are close by. I would definitely stay here again
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Daniel C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Overrated
Location,
Free breakfast was absolutely garbage ice cold, not even a heat lamp. Flies must of enjoyed it, just left it after one bite of the cold scrambled egg, headed to can you believe...McDonalds. Waited 35 minutes for this cold crud (arrived at 6 AM, food served at 635 AM). Not one outlet in a room - had to take out the room phone to charge anything. Beds were brutal - worn out mattress that were sized - I had a single, and I could hardly fit on it. Hotel was clean, lobby flawless - and the best reason to stay was the location - across from the mall. No refrigerator, thus rendering any food benefits of said mall obsolete - try a mini bar people - don't force us to eat at that bad restaurant. Air conditioning was a window type - did get it cool. They forgot my towels - if not for the location, I would strongly suggest another place - and even with location, make sure you get the half off deal....not worth regular price. Small TV, small beds, aged mattress and horrible service.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Kristine C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great value for money
Location, price and cleanliness
Stay was ok. Bed not as comfortable as other hotels. Bathroom was clean as were the towels. Breakfast tasted good. Will stay here if I have business in the area. Walking distance to SM ecoland.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Ryan B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Stay was good
Easy access as it is located in city center
Our stay was good, its just have little problem with the shower so need a maintenance for it.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

WENCHIEH L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Comfortable Hotel, Nice Staff...
NIce location & Staff...
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Sarah C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good night rest
Transport, Location, Homely
Very good, Adequate for a night or two. Close to the mall. Near the bus terminal and bus stops in front of the mall. Walking distance to heaps of restaurants that caters to any budget. for me it was worth the price of the room.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Jeremiah G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
cool 2 day stay
the reception staff, location, cleanliness
Very good, Thanks.
Reviewed September 08, 2014