arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 93 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 93 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.7 STACY A.
Philippines
April 11, 2015
so so
2 things i like about this hotel are the ff: *food (pasta and pizza tastes awesome) *room was surprisingly big and bed was comfortable
It was good but i was really disappointed with the beach front. It was kinda dirty. My husband and I opted to have a day tour to other resorts just to experience the beach of samal. On the other hand, their food tastes really great. However, if you are ordering their famous pizza, make sure you have reserved a lot of patience. We waited for an hour before they served it.

9 Andrew S.
Canada
April 09, 2015
very pleased
the food was great. the staff was very good and the room was very nice.
It was wonderful.

9.3 Thomas D.
United States
March 01, 2015
Surprise place
Staff, food, quiet
This place was a surprise and a great value for the money. My GF and I stayed for three days. The food and staff was great. It was quiet but it was the middle of the week. They were very helpful in arranging travel and activities. I would certainly come back here. Samal is a beautiful place.

10 jim C.
Australia
January 21, 2015
Great visit
Location. Staff. Cleanliness
Loved this place. It was spacious. Very relaxing. Fantastic value for money. Extra facilities a big plus. Much better than Hof Gorei hotel.

6 David L.
New Zealand
November 15, 2014
Disappointing
I would struggle to give one best thing.
Location is good, but this place is potential misused. White sand everywhere except on the beach! Staff disinterested. We were the only guests but filipino mistress too proud to acknowledge us. Thanks, but no thanks.

7.7 Roderick B.
Philippines
November 02, 2014
Relaxing stay
Ambiance, big room and breakfast

8 stan W.
Canada
October 17, 2014
Good Resort
Staff Owner Location

7 Denis N.
Canada
September 25, 2014
High season: the best low season nightmare
Food, location.
First, have to say we went there in February.see my comments, we were charmed. But this time.... hostess at the beach never a smile, we always had to get up to be served, had to tell her we needed service (other staff nothing to complain!). Out of 10 days, we had hot water to shower only once, and no pressure in water. We got fiance there, I asked for sparkling wine, did not have.was served non alcoholic wine (awkward, no?), found out few days later that front counter was full of sparkling wine, thought management would be nice enough to offer a bottle as complementary.think was expecting too much.At one dinner, we asked for sissig, we were served uncooked sissig(cook was rushed to leave.....and it was 30 minutes BEFORE her shift ended), she reheated it was AWFUL. I then asked for tomato soup, was served with cream which was rotten. For breakfast, Sunday morning, wanted bangus, they did not have. for 5 days before leaving, was asking for longsilog, which was part of complementary breakfast, they never had.well I will never ever recommend this hotel again, at least in low season.

8 Amelia B.
Philippines
July 03, 2014
Room is good
the rooms are clean and staff are accomodating
Good

7.7 Carl E.
United States
April 25, 2014
nice for a short stay
beautiful landscaping, great value and fun local attractions
very peaceful, good Filipino cooking, and see the bat caves just a few minutes away for sure.