arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Regina M.
Philippines
January 26, 2013
Very homey place but poor wifi reception
Friendly staff
Rooms are clean. Breakfast buffet not so sppetizing but filling. Free wifi almost non existent, had to just use my data plan to be able to access the internet.

Nils B.
Norway
January 16, 2013
Pleasant hotel
Good Value
My room was comfortable and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was a little lacking, but included in the rate. The free wifi was functioning well.

Gerry M.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2013
comfortable
location
ok for the cost basic but comfortable good location for peoples park

Gerry M.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2013
comfortable
location
nice small hotel near peoples park. comfortable rooms with helpful staff

Johnny P.
Norway
November 24, 2012
cozy little hotel
nice location and quiet area
I've stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time on my visit to Davao and have chosen to stay at Humbertos all the time because of their nice location, friendly staff and nice and clean rooms. Internet speed from their Wi-Fi is ok good enough for my use. Their breakfast buffet is good enough with good food so I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Jinoe G.
Philippines
November 14, 2012
Nice Location, Clean Room but Bad Breakfast
Simple and Clean Place
The room was clean and service was ok. However, the breakfast was way below my expectations. They ran out of food and it doesn't taste good.

Simeon A.
Philippines
November 03, 2012
Great new hotel and excellent service
Courteous staff, great rooms
This is my second stay and i will definitely use them again for my next trips

Concordia N.
Philippines
July 23, 2012
Great location, clean room and wonderful staff.
accessibility to downtown area of Davao City, cheap meals, very accommodating staff
I was probably lucky that I checked in late in the afternoon. The hotel run out of single rooms but the staff upgraded my room to the next level with no extra charge. It is a small hotel but very clean and well decorated.

Craig C.
United States
July 13, 2012
Nice enough for the money
I like this hotel because it is located close to some friends I know in Davao
I stayed here a while back and the internet was way too slow. But now it seems to be fixed. I needed to leave early to go to the airport, and wanted breakfast (free with the room) at 6 am, that is when it's supposed to start. However, there was no food out at all at 6 am, and even by 0630 only about 60% of the small buffet was even available. I had to leave by then so oh well. 3 stars for the room 2 stars for the breakfast

Ming G.
Malaysia
June 13, 2012
Comfortable staying right in the city centre
Situated right in the city centre
if you enjoy roaming around the city centre, there's pedicab and tricycle at every corner for you to flag them. personally, i enjoyed walking around, where you can see all sorts of biz operators from large to small scale. if you prefer to explore further, try taking the jeep going to all sorts of location...