arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 92 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 92 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Benison M.
Philippines
September 18, 2011
clean and new rooms
fast internet connection
the place was almost like new and good for travelers with vehicles coz they have a parking space in front and at the back of the hotel with 24hr security for vehicle's safety. the breakfast served was not the best but definitely commensurate with the cost of our accomodation

Pearl P.
Philippines
September 16, 2011
Great location, great people
The food was great and the room was very pleasant to stay.
It was surprising that the room and service was near to perfect considering the cheap per night cost. The location was great as well. There are tourist attractions that are walking distance. Breakfast was great and healthy. The only disappointment I had was that Agoda assured me that my choice of room will be available as soon as I get there but only to find out, it was not so we stayed in a different type of room. And also, we stayed there for 3 days but the wifi only worked for the first day.

Angie M.
Philippines
September 01, 2011
room is ok, worth the price
cleanliness of the room, aircon is so cool, lot of hangers for our clothes :) near souvenir stores
overall stay is good. the room has no ref :( staff are acccommodating. we borrowed plates, spoon and fork and they delivered them in our room.

PAULITA S.
Philippines
August 22, 2011
"perfect location..meals? not good!"
though small rooms, it looks NEW to us!!!
*perfect location *not satisfied w/ the meals served *room service was unsatisfactory *guards, not neat looking *new building *rooms, not so clean *friendly staff * stairs only *warm lobby, not air-conditioned *reasonable price *old furnitures *stay was great though not perfect place to stay *can still give them a BIG SMILE :) thank you

Ronaldo G.
Philippines
August 01, 2011
Clean and centrally located
Centrally located
The hotel is located in what used to be the main city center (Claveria or C.M. Recto St.) although many developments are now going on elsewhere. Still, many jeeps and taxis ply the area so from this spot, it's actually very strategic in going to the different parts of the city. Although breakfast is included in the package, servings is small and the choices are limited. The restaurant is also open only during breakfast so prepare to always eat out (which should actually be the case in Davao!). Overall, my stay was comfortable and did not interfere with my business purpose.

Eldrin R.
Philippines
July 27, 2011
Thumbs-up!
Clean clean clean! very near souvenir area!
want to visit davao again and book at this hotel. it's basically the best place to stay when you are backpacking around davao. excellent choice!

MARIE L.
Philippines
July 19, 2011
Homey Little Hotel
Personalized service
hotel staff is attentive. location is nearby universities and convenience stores, pharmacies, eateries and salons. hotel serves plated breakfast (rice, fish/ham, papaya, vegetable) plus a cup of instant coffee or chocolate.

Rhodora R.
Philippines
July 18, 2011
Very homey, good staff
great city location, near most establishments
My only complaint is that their bed mattress is sagging. Other than that, place is clean, affordable and with good breakfast.

MARIE S.
Philippines
July 18, 2011
Hotel at a good location
Location
the room i got was quite dusty and the sheets were itchy... breakfast was inadequate as well.. the only good thing about the hotel is it's location.

Jeanette M.
Philippines
July 18, 2011
Comforts of home coupled with great service
Value for money, clean room, comfortable bed, airconditioning and WiFi in excellent working condition
My companion and I enjoyed our stay in this cozy hometel, a cross between a guest house and a hotel.We attended a conference at Apo View Hotel which is just walking distance and La Anclar Hometel provided value for money. During our stay, we were able to squeeze in a stroll at People's Park, dinner at Antonio's (took a cab for this),another evening at Jack's Ridge, shopping at Aldevinco Mall, a visit to the T'boli Weaving Center en route to the airport. For the most part, to get to the sights or to good restaurants, you have to take a cab.The hotel only served breakfast which was OK/filling; it was a different menu every day.