Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Benson A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Best hotel in Davao
Great location, good staff, value for money
It's my first family vacation to Davao, we are glad to have booked at Marco Polo Hotel Davao. Taxis are readily available, staffs are attentive to our concerns.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

damien W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in October 2015
Great hotel
Food. Pool. Friendly staff
Loved my time there. Great hotel and would recommend it to anyone
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Terry T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Eyes Wide Closed
Lap Pool
Very slow check-in, Very slow check-out. They need to have a separate area for each process, this would be easy since the front desk has two separated open cubicles. The concierge & cleaning staff were very nice & helpful, no fault there. I think the prices are a bit high on food at the restaurants. I did not have the breakfast in my hotel deal so that might be a good option. • • • I notice the day after I saw them vacuum the pool, the intakes were still open. This is very very dangerous. I went to the pool attendant stand = he was nowhere to be found. I went to the cafe/bar lady, she was talking on the phone, hung up & turned around to continue cleaning the coffee machine = ??? So I went to the gym & told them. There is no excuse for this!!!
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Dana W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great value for the price
Good food. Nice accomodations. Great value!
Wonderful. Food is pricey, but worth it. I stay there every time I go to Davao.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Daniel P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
older but nice
location, staff, pool
I spent 5 days here and the hotel is nice but does need some room decor and furniture updates. Faucets and plumbing all getting old. The location and helpful staff make it one of the best choices for Davao.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Michael M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
The Best in Davao!
The Staffs , the amenities and the food
Worth staying again....
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Elizabeth L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very good
Room, food and dining area
Very good
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Roger H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
My Favorite Davao Hotel
Buffet Breakfast, Lazuli Spa, Bidet
Very relaxing, romantic, fine dining and excellent service. We had a special Birthday dinner for my Fiancée with her Family and friends.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

peter S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
as good as you can get in Davao
service, room, health club & pool
very welcoming staff. Aircon worked very well in room. Bed was very comfortable. shower taps need replacing, always dripping, water pressure not great.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

FRANCISCO L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Satisfactory stay at Marco Polo Davao
Proximity to the central district, availability of transport, friendly atmosphere
It was a satisfactory stay at the hotel. I would have love it more if I had a yummy cake (it was a disappointment) at their cafe, but I did have the best fruit shake ever.
Reviewed October 12, 2015