arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2026 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2026 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

10 Raymund B.
United States
March 12, 2013
A+ hotel
Excellent customer service, Luxury offerings. Awesome amenities.
The Shangri-La of Davao. All around A+ hotel. The only upgrade needed is their buffet selection.

9 george R.
United States
March 11, 2013
5 star
1st class
Hotel only puts 1 sheet on the bed, but this can be fixed with a talk with housekeeping. Hotel advertised 15% discount for laundry,

8.3 Elizabeth M.
Philippines
March 11, 2013
Still Consistent, Possibly the Best in Davao
Most amenities of a five star hotel present.
Most staff members were friendly. One girl at the front desk however gave wrong info about time of opening of popular souvenir shop, resulting in lost time for me. While staff members are cheerful, some are not very well trained in assisting guests. Room is as you can expect from a Marco Polo hotel. Some furnishings are outdated but room still clean. Bathroom clean but needs retiling.

8.3 Ma M.
Philippines
March 11, 2013
This will always be my hotel of choice.
Location
Location is very strategic and accessible. I will always go back to this hotel whenever I go to the place for business.

8 Leo B.
Philippines
March 10, 2013
A hotel in the middle of the city
Clean and comfortable
The place is right in the middle of the city. You are only 5-15 mins away from any mall, hospital or restaurants from this beautiful hotel. The food is really good. They have a swimming pool. The staff are pretty nice and accommodating. The hotel room is really clean, especially the toilet.

9.7 Ervin S.
Philippines
March 09, 2013
Outstanding Service. Worth it.
at par with its rating
I like the ff things in this hotel: The first and interesting/new thing that caught me in this hotel was their awesome bidet. It is hidden. It pops out when you press a button. And hides itself elegantly when you don't need it giving the toilet a clean look. lol Kidding aside here are some points that I like about this hotel. I used the gym twice on my stay here. They have all I needed like the treadmill, the eliptical machine, free weights, and all the machines that you'll need if you are going to do a full body work out. The staff at the gym were very hospitable as well. They also got clean gym towels for free and a water station nearby. They also have a pool if you want to to some laps. The food at the lotus was good as well. Very attentive waiters. They have excellent and polite staff. Very helpful and fast service. Overall, I would stay at this hotel if I have a budget for it. It lives to it's reputation as the best hotel in Davao.

9.7 Steven S.
United States
March 08, 2013
best in davao
Highest building in Davao, High Quality
stayed on the top floor (18th) of the hotel which is currently the tallest building in davao. hotel is very beautiful and the customer service is outstanding. had everything i could want a hotel to have. no complaints from me. stay at this hotel if you want to be treated and feel like a king.

10 celia S.
Philippines
March 06, 2013
Very clean,very nice Hotel,great location.
location is great,walking distance to the mall,church and market.
we enjoyed our stay,people at the front desk were very accomodating,and smiling,the hotel itself not only our rooms were very clean,with complete supplies of soap,shampoos.,towels were changed daily and very clean,security guards were very stict but very helpful. .location of the hotel was great,you can walk or take a taxi to the mall,church and plaza or market.taxi drivers were very honest and courteous and very helpful.

10 John S.
Australia
March 06, 2013
The best place to stay
They have all the features
this is our 4th week staying at marco polo, we are extremely happy with the service & the facilities, we are here to see family, so its quite easy for us to get around from the hotel. taxi's are everywhere or you can catch a jeepney or just walk around, if your looking for shopping malls they are 10 min by taxi which is between 60 & 100 peso's each way. plenty of shopping malls around the area, there is wake boarding about 50 min away which is next to deca homes mintel, catch a taxi should only be around peso's. with the hotel we where extremely happy with their facilities, a great gym, there is a sauna, massage therapy suite if you want one or just relax at the pool. the food was pretty impressive & reasonable priced. i must say the price was very good for a place such as marco polo.

10 Roshell T.
Philippines
March 05, 2013
Excellent service
Nice hotel room
The staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is good. There had been a little hassle during pur check in but the front desk officer went put of his way to give us the best service he could. He actually went with us to our room and personally assist us.