Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2055 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2055 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

NORIAKI M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very good hospitality!
All services were good/
I booked "Superior-Room Only", but I upgraded my room to "Continental Club Room". It was good decision about my staying. I could have breakfast confortable at Continental Lounge, and I enjoyed fitness and swiming. I couid get some useful information from concierge staffs. I recommend "Continental Club Room", if you choose Marco Polo Davao Hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Candy C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Location
Very Good Buffet Breakfast
It is quite expensive but staying in the hotel is worth it...The buffet breakfast is so yummy..I do love also the nice view.and the cleanliness also..
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Rick G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Stunning hotel, very beautiful interiors.
Most luxurious.
Excellent Service, although the Check-in (when you haven't printed out your vouchers) could be made a little easier. They had very helpful business center though. Opulent decor. The quality of the hotel shows the second you enter the Lobby entrance and see the most Majestic staircase leading to the second floor. The rooms are big and very, very comfortable. Excellent bathroom. The food at the restaurant is simply divine. You must try the Jade Court for an evening meal. We sat with four friends and had a feast. Quick service and excellent amounts of very fine food. The fourth floor boasts an outdoor area with a pool and nice views. The Spa is wonderful. Enjoyed a very relaxing massage with my wife in beautiful surroundings. We went shopping for the day afterwards and felt wonderful all day. Very relaxing. The security at the hotel entrance is second to none.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Daniel K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 21 nights in December 2012
Nice staff and service but old hotel
staff services
Hotel was ok, staff was excellent, management/guest policy needs to be more aware of outside (of rooms) noise by parties and groups using the facility. Hotel needs to be structurally updated, i.e., toilets, shower/tub (is dangerous-can slip easily).
Reviewed January 21, 2013

audie A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Excellent location, overviewing the Gulf of Davo
only the best and highly secured hotel in davo
Nice floor, over-looking the nice view of the gulf of Davao, either sunrise or sunset, the view from the bed is amazing. Great choices of food available at breakfast. accessible to any point in Davao.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

audie A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent view from the bed
choices of best views, either Davao Gulf or Mt. Apo
Nice floor, over-looking the nice view of the gulf of Davao, either sunrise or sunset, the view from the bed is amazing. Great choices of food available at breakfast. accessible to any point in Davao.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Joanne F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Fantastic Service and clean rooms
Gym and Pool
Very efficient and well managed hotel. Check in was easy and quick. Room comfortable and carpets very clean. I do not generally like carpets in rooms but these were vacummed daily and kept in good condition. Gym and pool areas were best feature of hotel including a bar and restaurant overlooking pool.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Ermy A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Strategic location, excelent service and food
Free Wi-Fi, Complete vary of food (including vary of halal food), hospitality and room interior
I felt very warm welcome since at the airport, Marcopolo provides shuttle, made me secure even I depart late nite. Location in heart of city, in front of Aldevinco Shopping Center. Hospitality of staff, good facility and wow food
Reviewed January 21, 2013

AGNES R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
As usual, pleasant stay
Clean, efficient staff
Breakfast was extensive as regards choices. Service was efficient.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Ceril B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
"Cozy and relaxing view overlooking the Mt. Apo"
Affordable and accessible location to malls and churches
We spent our Christmas eve in Marco Polo Hotel Davao with my kids and it was worth remembering one. We are grateful enough since we have attended the Xmas Eve mass on their Jade Room and spent the rest of the night swimming and chatting with my kids. It was all fun!!!
Reviewed January 20, 2013