arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2037 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2037 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Daniel B.
Philippines
January 11, 2013
Good location
near the airport, near davao's cbd
i enjoyed my stay on the hotel. rooms are spacious although if feels like the room and the facilities are old. good food around the hotel and souvenir shop just in front. you can buy gifts from all around mindanao in aldivinco.

steven R.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2013
excellent hotel
great rooms; great lobby; great breakfast, and well organised social events
lived up to its billing as the best in Davao... the New Years Eve party in the master ballroom was great fun... the rooms were spacious and included bidet toilets which i always appreciate... courteous and professional staff... highly recommended

steven R.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2013
a bad situation well handled by the hotel FOH Mgr
great suite; best hotel in Davao
starting off with the negative... had been staying for 3 days, and decided to extend by another 3 days...only to find that renovation work had commenced on the 15th floor (I was on the 14th floor) I complained to the hotel management but they had no other room available on the first day...so i was annoyed at 4 hours of banging sawing and knocking...however the next morning the FOH Manager upgraded me from a deluxe to a apartment suite for the remainder of my stay...it was a nice touch and went a long way... the rest of the hotel had been excellent as always, so all praise to Franz Completo who resolved my issues quickly and professionally...

Clinton J.
New Zealand
January 09, 2013
great hotel and impressive breakfast
clean rooms, superfriendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay at Marco Polo. It's like a home away from home. The breakfast with such a variety of food was really worth looking forward to each morning. The retaurant and the poolside bistro were also wonderful.

Ralph S.
United States
January 09, 2013
Relaxing and pleasant 10-day stay
Breakfast; quiet room; comfortable room; great room housekeeping service
This is about my fourth stay at Marco Polo, Davao. Obviously, I like the hotel and its services. The huge, highly varied buffet breakfast is the highlight of the day. The housekeeping service was consistently and helpful with friendly, courteous attitude. Only negative thing about 10 day stay was at checkout when it took about 30 minutes and several requests to get a bellboy to get the bags from our room. If the price is reasonable, we'll be staying at the Marco Polo on our next trip to Davao, the hometown of my wife.

Marlon D.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
Nice hotel
breakfast buffet is great
One of the nicest hotel in Davao, buffet is is great where you can choose different kind of delicalies, from local to international..would like to come again in my next vacation.

Romaine T.
January 08, 2013
High tower with nice view on the city
nice spa
Davao is a southern Filipino city with not much character. The hotel was okay, but not great, the staff was friendly. The spa of the Marco Polo Davao Hotel is fantastic and its staff is really professional and friendly. Outdoor activities can also be fun, eg white water rafting, eagle park.

Sandy G.
Canada
January 07, 2013
Nice hotel in a central location
the gym
One of the very very few hotels with a pretty decent gym. The pool was also great for the family and the hotel food was not bad albeit a little bit on the pricey side for a Philippine hotel. The location was quite central and a good place to use as a base while in Davao. Lastly, but not least, was the staff's hospitality, which was something I expected anyway from Filipinos in general, and the Marco Polo staff did not disappoint! The only thing that I find was not up to par was the bed: time to change to better mattresses; I had pressure point pains from the not so comfortable and hard bed :(

Umida P.
Uzbekistan
January 06, 2013
Lovely solitude
nil
Nice place, clean n nice place to stay. enjoyed the view n good service

Maiko N.
Japan
January 04, 2013
Best hotel in Davao
Massive breakfast at Cafe Marco
we loved our stay in marco polo davao. the breakfast is massive, including filipino, japanese sushi rolls, chinese noodles, western danish/pancake/cereal/omelet/breakfast meat, complete desserts and drinks, just like that of raddison blu in cebu. if you buy the meal separately, it's pesos/person so i recommend you to buy a room with breakfast if using agoda.