arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2028 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2028 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Maiko N.
Japan
January 04, 2013
Best hotel in Davao
Massive breakfast at Cafe Marco
we loved our stay in marco polo davao. the breakfast is massive, including filipino, japanese sushi rolls, chinese noodles, western danish/pancake/cereal/omelet/breakfast meat, complete desserts and drinks, just like that of raddison blu in cebu. if you buy the meal separately, it's pesos/person so i recommend you to buy a room with breakfast if using agoda.

Richy H.
United States
January 04, 2013
Nice hotel
Close to mall
Nice view on the 18 th floor. we stayed one night. But no time to use the pool.

Paresh D.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2013
Great hotel wonderful service & beautiful facility
Quick registration, services available
Wonderful attentive service from point of registration to departure. The Lobby with it's sweeping stairs up is grand. Room clean comfortable and of good-size. Especially enjoyed the pool area with it's waterfall feature, pool-side bar and alternative seating. Restaurant service was limited though compensated by choice of room service - huge portion even for s single sandwich.

Orly G.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
nice hotel but wish they have kids pool
lovely hotel and nice staff
we had a great time staying this hotel. this is not the first time that I have stayed with Marco Polo. In fact, I am kind a worried when I am making my booking with Agoda, thinking that I may not get a good treatment but I was wronged. The treated us very good. Thanks.

Leonides R.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Great Hotel Nice Location
Quiet, clean and sanitized daliy
We had a great short stay at this hotel. The staff are nice and polite. The wifi is excellent.

Almudena S.
Spain
January 01, 2013
Good place for resting and relaxing
good service, quiet
I needed a quiet place to rest and try to relax. The rooms are very confortable, quiet and ckean, so I definitely did. Additionally I had timento enjoy the pool.

LEMUEL M.
Philippines
December 31, 2012
Great Hotel Expectations Partially met
Great buffet breakfast; very good fitness center; kids loved the pool and gym; cozy bed; amenities OK
i had reserved this stay for months in advance and had especially requested for our stay to be made special for two reasons: our 26th wedding anniversary and the first time our whole family vacationed in Davao! i had expected more! especially since I talked to hotel staff by phone months before we arrived i had specifically paid for extra bed and there was none for my kids room; i had been bragging to my kids about the great pillows of Marco Polo but was frustrated with the pillows given us - i repeatedly asked for the pillow menu but none was provided. there were no usual orchids in the room and CRs thank you allowing for late checkout

Josephine C.
Philippines
December 31, 2012
Good service and security are very helpful
nice gym and lap pool are well maintained
When we checked in, we were booked with 1 queen bed but were not comfortable with the room. We asked to be moved to double bed and we're granted without any hardship talking to the reception. The bellboy pick our stuff rightaway and transfer us. Good service. I wish they keep up the good service.

Reina T.
Philippines
December 31, 2012
Clean hotel with accomodating service
Good location
The entire accomodation during Christmas is great. They actually held a Christmas eve's mass in one of their function room so the guests checked-in in the hotel will not be going out any more. They also have their buffet dinner after the mass that serves as their Noche Buena.

MARIA P.
Philippines
December 29, 2012
Beautiful Hotel!
Clean, well-maintained, staff are friendly.
Breakfast buffet has a wide selection and not only limited to Filipino dishes. It is good that they serve cold cuts and selection of cheeses too! Hotel staff are friendly and you will be greeted with a genuine smile anywhere they see you in the hotel vicinity. Rooms are clean and spacious. Not to forget the very comfy bed quilts which makes you not want to get up and sleep some more!