arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.3
Based on 19 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.3
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.3
  • Staff Performance 5.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Food/Dining 5.1

7 William W.
Australia
October 11, 2013
Just as it is pictured... but there is more
Large place, the sea, relaxing
My wife and some of her family stayed at Maxima for a few days. All of them very much enjoyed the place and their stay but there are some things you should be aware of: - It is a single house by itself and not a resort. - to get to the house, you must walk down many VERY steep stairs and then walk along a long pier to get to the house. This was very difficult for my wife because of bad knees and for some of her family that were a bit out of shape. - if arriving at night, make sure you have a contact number for someone at the Maxima because my wife spent hours trying to find someone who would let them into the house. And most of the staff were not aware of their coming, which was very disappointing. - all of the water sports cost extra. And they are not cheap.

10 Louis F.
Philippines
April 24, 2013
Very excellent and fun.
Nice clean environment, relaxing, nice clean unpolluted beach
Very excellent and relaxing environment. I will return to this place next year. Beach is very clean.

6 Josephine V.
Philippines
January 10, 2013
super fun slide
aqua fun activities
it's not my 1st time to stay in this hotel as i keep on returning to this resort as it gives a lot of fun in the water like giant slide, snorkling, floating in the beach,etc. staffs are friendly.

6 Josephine V.
Philippines
November 16, 2012
nice location and fun slides
quiet and nice place
during that time we were only 2 at the hotel, but the place was nice and quiet. highly recommended for those who want to enjoy the slides and do snorkling.

7 Josephine V.
Philippines
February 01, 2012
nice hotel with aquafun
with a lot of activities to do like snorkling, banana ride, jetski,giant slide and diving
an overnight stay at the hotel is affordable and a good experience with the giant slide. It was fun and all of my friends did enjoy at this resort.

5.7 Stefan A.
Canada
January 09, 2012
Lovely area for scuba diving
isolated, calm,
I expected more from this resort. There is no beach. There was not many people, and going to Pina Plata or other cities is only possible in motorcycle. Be prepared to negociate because they abuse. You should pay 30pesos for Pina Plata. You can negociate any price they tell you. The site has potential, and I hope they will developp it. The savior of the place is Allan, a generous gentleman who is always there when you need him. The staff is very nice in general. But as a foreigner, I always felt looked at, as if they had never seen a white person before. The food available is limited and overpriced. In the city, we found some pastry and water at a much cheeper price. Only one room is worth the view, the airconditioned with no shower. Ah !!! There is no hot water anywhere contrarely to what they say. The scuba diving is wonderful and cheap.

3.3 Koji I.
Japan
November 09, 2012
週末以外は行かないほうがよいホテル。
なし。
ココはホテルではない。ただのリゾートです。 家族6人で2部屋を予約して、ホテルバウチャーを見せても話が伝わっていない。 散々待たせられた挙句、案内係のスタッフはひとりだけ。 部屋にトイレと電話も無い。(全室)子供の要望でレストランへ行ってみたが、メニューのほとんどが作れない。飲み物は缶ビールと缶ジュースのみ。 トイレやシャワーに行くのにも、階段の登り降りがきつい。 アクティビティーは週末のみ。全然楽しめません。

3.3 Koji I.
Japan
November 09, 2012
週末以外は行かないほうがよいホテル。
なし。
ココはホテルではない。ただのリゾートです。 家族6人で2部屋を予約して、ホテルバウチャーを見せても話が伝わっていない。 散々待たせられた挙句、案内係のスタッフはひとりだけ。 部屋にトイレと電話も無い。(全室)子供の要望でレストランへ行ってみたが、メニューのほとんどが作れない。飲み物は缶ビールと缶ジュースのみ。 トイレやシャワーに行くのにも、階段の登り降りがきつい。 アクティビティーは週末のみ。全然楽しめません。

6.7 SUNAE B.
South Korea
July 18, 2012
방은 별로였지만 재미있었던 리조트
밤에 가로등 근처로 물고기들이 몰려와서..쉽게 물고기를 볼 수 있었던 점...
리조트에 입장하기 위해 배를 기다리는것은 어려웠지만 그럴만한 가치가 있었던 곳이라고 생각합니다.... 바로 방밖으로 나오면 쉽게 수영할 수 있고... 물이 너무 차지도 않아 좋았습니다... 또한 밤에는 라이트로 장식해 놓았는데 너무 이뻤고 가로등 주변으로 물고기들이 몰려드는걸 쉽게 볼수 있어서 좋았습니다... 특히 사말섬 답지 않게 음식값이 저렴해서 부담없이 맛있게 먹다 왔습니다... 그리고 직원들도 필리피노만의 유쾌함이 돋보이는 곳이었습니다^^ 특히 슬라이드 완전 재미있습니다^^ 다만 한국분들이 숙박하기에는 어렵다고 생각합니다.... 저희야 필리핀 로컬에서 살았던 경험들이 있어 웃으며 넘길 수 있었지만... 선풍기만 있는 방을 선택시 주무시기 어려울 듯 합니다.. 덥기도 하구요.... 방이 너무 조그만하고 더럽습니다... 흡사 우리나라 찢어진 장판 위에 침대만 덜렁 있거든요.. 그리고 개미도 많구요... 혹시 청결에 별 관심이 없으시면 즐겁게 지낼 수 있습니다... 그리고 또 아쉬웠던 점이 방이 방갈로 스타일이라 방안에 화장실과 샤워실이 구비되지 않아 밖에서 이용해야 했습니다^^