arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 42 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.7 Abdul T.
Singapore
April 04, 2012
Spacious room and friendly service
Near to Damosa and easily accesible to Abreeza mall.
a decent lovely hotel for short getaway or functions. the room that i checked-in was spacious and i love it. the selection of tv channel was abundant. staff are friendly and helpful. free wifi @ lobby is good enough for me. suggestion for improvement: 1) to have an elevator. 2) to improve on the exterior of the hotel.

9.3 Anthony C.
Canada
April 02, 2012
Nice Hotel with great staff
New Hotel with very helpful staff
The hotel is new so the rooms and furnishings are all up-to-date, nothing to complain about. And the staff was just super-friendly and helpful from the security, the reception, to housekeeping. Had a nice pleasant stay.

9.3 Anthony C.
Canada
March 27, 2012
Nice small hotel with great staff
The staff is what makes this hotell highly recommended. The hotel is new and is therefore up-to-date in terms of amenities.and furnishings.
the hotel is new so the rooms are almost spotless. had some minor issues but the staff was just great to respond and fix it. overall, nice hotel with great staff.

9.3 KAREN S.
Philippines
March 08, 2012
nice and clean hotel
clean linens, room, modern bathroom and room design
i and my son are very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. the staffs are very friendly and very accomodating. nice location and very near places that i have in my itenerary. breakfast is very nice and the food is served well. simple but good menu too. aslo, the hotel is very near the mall.

7.3 leandro L.
Philippines
March 04, 2012
great rooms new
nice rooms new
i had a pleasant stay in this hotel the rooms were new the service of the staff was excellent and very accomodating its just the hotel is not near the city its about 20 minutes away. However by next year sm is constructing a big mall which would make the hotel a good location just 5 to 8 minutes away.

8 manolito B.
United States
March 03, 2012
service with a smile
good sevice; brand new,clean rooms;nice bathroom
north palm hotel and garden just opened last year so expect everything brand new.it's about 15 minutes away from the city center so we are far from the usual hustle and bustle of city life.yet if you want to eat ,shop and visit some tourist spots you can just take the jeepney or taxi.some fast food chains are within walking distance.rooms are comfortable and are just the right size for couples.we met the owners and they were so friendly,even gave us the fruit marang to taste.the staff were all so nice and kept the place clean.will definitely come back.good value for the money.

7 David W.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2012
Great location convenient for tourist attractions
Comfortable, friendly and convenient
we enjoyed our stop over here. convenient for visiting tourist locations in davao and close to the airport. the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy and the food was good value for money. we will definately stay again next time we visit davao later this year.

8.3 JEAN F.
Philippines
February 01, 2012
Clean Hotel and Very Helpful Staff
Clean Toilet
The hotel staff were friendly and hospitable. The receptionist were also able to help us for the places we could visit and very informative about the travel distance etc. The security guards are always ready to lend a hand whenever we need to go out of our hotel and look for a cab.

8.7 Angelina C.
Philippines
January 19, 2012
Great Location with ample parking
Hotel facilities are basically new as this was built only in 2011
i originaly booked 2 de luxe rooms twin beds for four adults (my father, my sister-in law, myself and our driver for an overnight stay only. however on the date of our travel my 10 year old niece and 20 year old nephew opted to come too. the agoda rates i got for the 2 rooms were really reasonable. however for the extra guest that came with us, we paid cash for 2 extra beds and 2 persons which is almost equivalent to the cost of 1 additional room. next time i should plan my trip well to save on cost. the facilities are very good as they are basically new (new aircon, lcd tv, bed, bathroom with hot & cold shower.) if guest do not have cars, they can easily take public transpo, as the hotel is located along the main road. all in all our 1 night stay were very pleasant and convenient.

9.3 Dale J.
United States
January 16, 2012
great location close to airport and malls
clean, safe, spacious room with modern bath
the staff was friendly including the hotel owner who spent a great deal of time listening to me about the hotel and ways to improve it. i liked the nice modern bath and the room was exceptionally clean. we felt safe there while we visited various places throughout davao.