Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 42 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

SANDRA B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good hotel service
clean room, bathroom, friendly staff
the hotel is not actually walking-distance from sm lanang. on our last night of stay, i heard noise from outside our room at about 12 midnight when it was supposed to be silent. no garden at all, it's only a open area at the back.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Simon B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Just OK
Staff are all very nice and friendly
Nice room, large with good air-con. Double bed was however very small. Dont be sold this hotel on the garden element, the garden is more a back yard with a pond containing a couple of fish. My girlfriend and me stopped here for 2 nights, during which we got no housekeeping i.e bed not made, bathroom not cleaned. Wehad to ask reception for fresh towels and loo roll The big dissapointment though was 'no fridge'. This is a always hot place and you need a bottle of water available at all times, would have been nicer chilled. We baught some drinks intending to stay in and watch a movie, reception said we could put our drinks in the bar fridge. Great except they charged us corkage.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Simon L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice hotel
location and service
The room was spacious and big and I enjoyed the great location to the mall. The customer service was outstanding. The only drawback was that the room that we got had some drainage issues in the shower but over a very good experience.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nicole G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Just an ordinary budget hotel
complete with basic facilities. Very accommodating.
I checked in at Executive Suite hoping I'll have a quality experience. Sad to say, I really had a difficulty sleeping. The soundproofing of the this room is very bad. I can hear tricycles, vans, jeeps, all sorts of vehicles in the road. Staff is very accommodating though.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

SANGWOOK H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
nice hotel
clean
It was really good compared the rate of the hotel. room was really clean
Reviewed May 16, 2012

scott D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
staff? wow!
Maybe the best staff I've ever seen
my flight was diverted. causing me to loose my connecting flight. causing me to miss my first nights stay at this hotel. i had purchased two rooms for one night, but usually test a hotel myself for just one night and then extend if i like it. well as i said, i had missed my original nights stay. when i arrived at the hotel, i explained what had happened. i will stay there if i return to davao
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Evelyn A. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
More a house than a hotel
Friendly service and good price for value
A lot of noise... During my short stay the restaurant was closed.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Mika U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Pretty good for the price
Friendly staff. Pretty spacious room. Clean.
the bed was pretty small. my feet was half hanging at the end of the bed. there's this valley between the headboard and the end of the bed that was pretty awkward. it was easy to get a cab from the hotel. the staff was friendly. it was an okay experience all in all. i will likely try another hotel should i ever find myself in davao.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Nina P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great up and coming hotel!
Friendly staff, Good location, Clean rooms
The hotel was still under dry run/soft opening when we went there but based on my experience, I'm sure that this hotel will kick it off when they do open full-time. The hotel is located near the city center and along the road so getting around is not a problem. Plus, there's a spa and a bar on the ground floor but unfortunately, we were not able to check those out.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Nina P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Value for money indeed!
Friendly staff, Good location, Clean rooms.
the hotel was still under dry run/soft opening when we went there but based on my experience, i'm sure that this hotel will kick it off when they do open full-time. what i liked best about our stay is their friendly and very accommodating staff. i learned about this hotel through a friend's recommendation and i would recommend this hotel to my friends as well.
Reviewed April 16, 2012