Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 677 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

minerva P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Budget hotel
Fast check in check out. Helpful staff. Comfortable room
We were given a room under the stairs so there were no windows on it. And there were noisy people during the night which made it difficult to sleep. The hotel is a walk up type. I would have preferred to stay at the upper floors even if that would mean walking up a flight of stairs.Maybe that would have lessened the noise and it would have had a better view and it would have made my stay there better. The staff were very helpful tho. There was a restaurant in front where you could order food.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Ricardo E. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable and relaxing place
1. Floor Lobby 2. WiFi 3. Nice Staff
The Staff are great and very accommodating. If your checking out and will be somewhere else in Davao for a day or couple of days, perhaps in Samal Island, you can actually leave some of your things in the hotel for safe keeping, just be sure you'll be checking in at least a day right after. I stayed at the second floor, and the lobby there have table and chairs where guest can entertain guests, or take some snacks, or for lounging. WiFi is free. The hotel is also very much accessible and near/nearer to all malls than most hotels. From SM City in Ecoland up to SM Lanang. It is also near the Sta. Ana wharf. For the budget traveler, take a jeep when going to Sasa Wharf or Malls, which are mostly located along JP Laurel.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Charmaine T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
satisfactory
clean room. nice staff. nice location.
durian is a delicacy in davao and the hotel don't seem to prohibit their guests from eating durian inside the room. the guests before us ate durian and the smell stayed in our room, we wanted to be transferred but there were no more vacancies. but all in all, sans the durian smell, it's a clean and decent budget hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

allan C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
wonderfully relaxed
location. comfort, helpful and attentive staff
Chosen for location, proximity to airport and city centre. Experience in such environments made us choose the location in case of heavy traffic and the need to get back to the airport in time. The city centre is within reach by taxi in a few minutes. Shopping in Malls and local shops. Our room was adequate for our needs though a bit tight. Clean and modern. Room service superb. Staff helpful and friendly. Aircondition good. Bathroom and toilet also a bit tight. We would come back again when we next come to Davao.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rodrigo C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Easy access to public transportation
Spacious lobby, central location, fair price
I stayed there for 2 days and I enjoyed my stay because it is very accessible to public transportation. The room was spacious with 2 single beds but the bathroom was tight. They should provide sheets aside from blanket
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Michael S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice staff. Clean room
Clean, comfortable, nice staff
I stay 1 night only In hotel. The room is clean. Best room for budget hotel.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Peter P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
easy, comfortable and fun
location, room, staff
very comfortable and located very close to gmall, which is good for shopping. There are many jeepneys nearby, which can take you to different parts of davao
Reviewed August 25, 2013

ALLAN A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
peaceful, sober
clean, quiet, cheap
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Jommel M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Perfect rooms for a very affordable rate
Nice designs, comfortable bed to sleep in and rate is very affordable
The hotel is very accessible. I also like how they maximized the hotel with its designs and artworks. The room is nice too! The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is large and nice. I also tried the breakfast on my last day and it tasted good as well. The staff are nice specially the guards who will assist you getting cabs and trikes. And the rates are very affordable too. Will definitely go back to this hotel next time.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Charlie A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Best Hotel, Value for Money...
New Hotel, Clean, Affordable
My stay at north zen hotel was great, the hotel is clean, bathroom is nice. The only issue with this hotel are rooms is a bit small, but still i love staying here.
Reviewed August 22, 2013