Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 677 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

JOHN G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good, reasonable and inexpensive
Food delivered to my room, not too far from the mall, reasonable price
I enjoyed my stay at this inexpensive hotel. Good for a short term stay
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Lord E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
You are choosing this hotel for the price...
The Staff, The Staff & The Staff
It was great.. You choose this hotel for the price but you stay for the attentive and professional staff... It was noisy but its an open air hotel and its down town, what do you expect? The bed was HUGE and took up 80% of the room but hey it was comfortable and the AC was super cold.. The hotel was always well guarded by security but over all I feel rather safe in Davao more so than Manila because Davao has a no nonsense mayor... If you are on a tight budget then this is your spot..
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Tabitha R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
comfortable place to relax.
room, cleanliness and staffs
North zen hotel has a very good staffs, helpful attendant and very comfortable room, nice place to stay, if you are tired with the day activities and tour, you can relax at this hotel after the very tiring day.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Eoni R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
comfortable
clean, comfortable bed and close to Abreeza Mall
North Zen hotel is a fairly new and clean hotel. The only down side is the size of their bathroom which is very small.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Pedro S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A good start at North Zen.
The hotel is centrally located. It is near to shopping areas. It has clean rooms.
We enjoyed our stay at North Zen Hotel for 2 nights. But since the rooms are not that large for our family with little children, we moved to another hotel. But for couples, this hotel is more than enough and comfortable.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

lee M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
It is what it is..cheap clean budget room
Cheap, clean, friendly staff,
My stay in north zen was as good as I hoped..as we only stayed for a night not much could have gone wrong...I picked the better of the rooms as I wanted to have more than just a room and bed..we had cable tv which was ok.little fuzzy on some channels but still..had a fridge freezer too which was worth that little more I payed for the room..bathroom was good and everything worked well..
Reviewed July 28, 2013

betty L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Near Lapu-Lapu Street and Just Blocks going to Gai
Near the shopping areas, city proper, clean
Except for the rooms being a bit small, this is just right for a couple on a holiday in Davao. It is near one of the larger malls in the city.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

AKIHIKO T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
basic hotel
reasonable price for rooms. friendly staffs. walking distance to the mall.
Location of this hotel in Davao is not so good to go to someother places. Far from the centre of the city and far from the ferry terminal to the Samal. Room price is reasonable and the room is very basic.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Eduardo W. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Budget hotel in Davao
Price, staff and location
The rooms of the North Zen Hotel are a bit small nonetheless they are clean and well maintained
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Maribel M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean,comfortable and good internet on a budget
Clean rooms, clean cr with hot water and good pressure
Low budget hotel, but impressed for organized and very clean hotel. would definitely return here as I have 3 times. Rooms are small but comfortable.
Reviewed July 17, 2013