Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Harry T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in November 2013
Regular room rate less than Agoda rate
Great staff. Great staff. Free breakfast.
The regular hotel rate is less than the "deal" we got through Agoda. The hotel claims to have been renovated but it was not. We stayed there two years ago and it was exactly the same. Same carpet, same beds, same wallpaper, same lobby, same unreliable elevator. The pictures make it look much better. The rooms are not decorated as it is shown in the pictures. That was done for the pictures. The only saving grace to this place is that the prices are not bad. It has a great karaoke bar, the free breakfast is good, and the entire staff is phenomenal. They were all helpful and wonderful. There is a few chicken places close buy that are great. Rotisserie and fried.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Joseph M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It was nice but not great.
The staff, the bar, and the location.
I only had had one problem that the maintenance man took care of for me. That was no hot water which was corrected as soon as the staff was notified.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Juan C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
hotel is good for simple travellers
location (near airport and local restuarant,malls), transporation (easy acess to taxi, jeep), and reasonable room rate for simple travellers who just want to sleep.
everything is good if you just want a place to sleep and dont mind the ambiance. but there is no hot water for shower and the free breakfast is not that good (small serving) just an egg, 2 slices bread, fruits or juice , coffee or choco (not refilable)
Reviewed October 29, 2013

john B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great value for the price
value, close to airport, food
Free morning breakfast upstairs, great food at the bar/restaurant downstairs, the shrimp with veggies was fantastic.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Carl T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Pleasant and surprisingly good value for money
Friendly staff, large and clean room, good food
Enjoyable stay, rooms had been recently renovated and were spacious and clean, making for good value for money. The shower had yet to modernised but that was the only minor gripe. Would stay again!
Reviewed August 27, 2013

ANALISA Y. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Pleasant Place to Be
I like the staff, the lobby is nice though the hotel is old but still nice to stay. The restaurant is a nice place just need some renovation to look better.
I am satisfied with the hotel's service from the airport transport to and from the hotel and the kindness of the people.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Andrew L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
cozy hotel
value for money
It was comfortable and pleasant stay with minimum fuss
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Juraime O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Pleasant stay with quiet surroundings
Clean,quite big and most important is 10 min to airport which is very convenient
Overall stay at the hotel is satisfying as the place is clean and staff is good..food at restaurant is also cheap
Reviewed July 16, 2013

nicholas C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
very quiet hotel, very friendly staff
room size, friendly staff, great food
great staff and very friendly service, would stay at this hotel if I go to Davao again, great place to stay.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Juraime O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Value for money
It's safe,near to Davao airport and easy transportation.staff is helpful and food is cheap in hotel restaurant.
My stay there is nice and calm,good surroundings and the only hotel which is I think very closed to airport,just a 10 min drive by taxi.the air con can be better as it tends to be quite noisy when turning it on for long time.overall it's value for money as it don't cost that much and the room is very spacious
Reviewed July 09, 2013