arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 268 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 268 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Filip B.
Czech Republic
December 14, 2015
Horrible service
Nice place, but service was so poor, especially room and beach service was unacceptable. Lazy and reluctant!!!! I was so surprised from their attitude! No smile, no thank you. So Disappointing! I'm not coming back to this resort anymore!

CHI T.
Singapore
December 13, 2015
Great vacation place for family in Samal
Clean, staff was nice and food was good!

Jamie G.
United Arab Emirates
December 04, 2015
One of the best island resorts in Samal!
Excellent Location, Well Maintained Resort, Good Food
We really enjoyed our stay here.The resort is well maintained,huge and clean rooms, great food selection and their staff were very helpful throughout our stay.They almost have everything you need.

Sheila O.
Philippines
December 02, 2015
Best beach resort near Davao City
Staff are super warm & friendly, Food is good, Nice ambiance too.
Generally it was very good. Chalet has privacy and spacious. There's also a lot of activities to do. I highly recommend Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort for family gathering etc near to Davao downtown. Cheers to the warm staff. Keep it up :)

Kristina N.
Philippines
November 24, 2015
Fun filled Trip 👍
The rooms are amazing; very clean (even the bathroom), spacious, and homey. The resort is conducive for all types of travelers. The staff are wonderful.
At the pier (Davao City side), there is a friendly guard waiting to assist us and we were glad that the resort has stationed a porter who transport luggages from the entance to the beach where the boat is. The boat ride was quick, 10-15 min ride, and we didn't wait for the boat to be filled with guests. When we docked at the resort, we already noticed 3 security guards and 2 lifeguards stationed at the docks, we definitely felt safe. At the entrance, they have a both where you need to register, it's their way of monitoring how many people are inside the resort. The first thing that we noticed when we got there was the very festive look of their reataurant, colorful banderitas hanging. At the resort lobby, we were greeted by a friendly staff, who also took time to talk to my 3 yo daughter. They gave us drinks and cold towl to cool off. The room we occupied was amazing. It's like a bungalow with our own backyard and receiving area (outside the room) w/ electric fan. It's very spacious and the bathroom is incredibly clean. They provide clean towels, toilet paper, shampoo, and soap everyday. They also gave us a free pomelo on our 2nd day. (Part of the room amenities are paper and pencil, disposable shave, and off lotion). The beach is very clear though pebbly, and we love that their are fishes swimming with us. The resort offers a lot of activities to do like kayak, jetski, banana boat, paddlers, big chess game, billiards, darts, playground, mini zoon/aviary. When we were there, they also have a live band performing during lunch and dinner, Circus at 12:15pm, fire dance at night, and fire works display at 9:30pm. Food is satisfactory, I hope they will add some more options and cook a little faster. The resort also have a souvenir shop (reasonable price) and a fruit stand where you can buy pomelo (Php40/kilo). Over-all, we had a very wonderful stay. We are already planning our next trip to Paradise Island Park and Resort. Cudos to the management & staff!!!! :)

Caricel T.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
V clean, friendly staff
V. Clean

nurbilal A.
Singapore
November 23, 2015
Average resort but Expensive
Location,Cleanlines,Child-Friendly
It was an average resort but expensive.No food is allowed to be brought in EVEN for guest staying overnight & The only food u can buy is their ONLY 1 restaurant tat is available & its expensive.Prepare LOTS of Cash if u stay there.LUNCH & DINNER will cost u a bomb..

Marianne R.
Philippines
November 01, 2015
Good service
Staff was very accommodating. Value for money. Good service.
My daughter as well as my husband had so much fun. We even regret not checking in on time as we decided to drop by another resort to check out their dive package. Didn't know that Paradise Island also offers diving.

Kai B.
Germany
October 23, 2015
Great staff, so friendly and caring.
The frendliness of the staff, the perfectly arranged garden, overall cleanliness of the entire resort including the beach
We stayed two nights in a Deluxe room and were pleasantly surprised that our room was actually a little cottage, surrounded with a private garden, and our own personal terrace. The very high quality has its price, but especially the staff really made every effort to make the stay a pleasant one.

David G.
United States
October 20, 2015
its ok
room , service, grounds
It was ok but by the time you check out I spent more money than I wanted to. They nickel & dime you for everything. No ocean view from rooms but the grounds were impressive.