Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 279 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 279 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Mary W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 17 nights in February 2016
Enjoyable resort. Our 4th time there
Friendly Staff, cleanliness of everything and the rooms
Great
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Jacinth G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Courteous staff and amazing accommodation!
Room 21 was spacious, comfortable and the bathroom smells great! All staff were courteous. The water at the beach felt cool and it doesn't smell. It even looked pristine in the photos. Mom and I truly enjoyed our overnight stay. Special mention to the best mixed vegetable dish. We had it every meal.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Heidelynn B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
The Best Resort in Davao
Cleanliness, Great Staff performance and Good Value for money
This resort is awesome. The cottages are cute and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful.I'm so impress with the service. Im so happy with my stay and would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Maria F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Room Accommodation
clean rooms, common toilets and approachable staff
our overnight stay was quite good but the problem was the room accommodation. there should be value for money rooms for a small group of at least 5-8 persons. a deluxe or premiere room can actually accommodate 4 adults plus 2 children. the room space is good enough for 6 people and yet the hotel limits it to only 3 persons which is actually makes it expensive. there should just be family rooms instead of paying P4,250 for only 3 persons overnight without even a free breakfast. so embarrassing but since I have booked it online thru Agoda I didn't have any choice but to let my son go back to Davao City and sleep over a friend's house! terrible experience! beware to all travelers!
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Edilbert P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Relaxing Vacation yet not so budget friendly resrt
Courteous staff, cleanliness and it's peaceful
I picked this resort based on its reviews and I must say that the resort is quite impressive. We stayed here for 2 nights.From the airport, you can ask a cab to drive you through Paradise island port. They already know where it is located and it is not hard to find. Here are the positive things I have observed (1) A welcoming refreshment and a cooler towel when you arrive at the resort. (2) It's near the city. (3) Resort is well maintained and very clean. A lot of staff are roaming around to clean the resort picking fallen leaves, trashes left by their guests etc. (4) Food is really awesome! try their Halo-Halo, really nice for lunch and for the hot weather. (5) Best place for kids. They would definitely love to stay here because of the boat paddlers for kiddos, mini zoo, playground and of course the beach. (6) Very friendly staff! They will treat you well by carrying your things, greet you with a smile and they are very courteous. (7) A big resort to roam around (8) Cool villas and complete things inside your room. They have umbrella for you to use when you go outside, slippers. And not to mention, a free suha that is so delicious. The best suha I have tasted ever! :) (9) Board games, Aquatic activites to do. (10) Acoustic band every lunch and dinner. (11) Fire dance every 7:30 PM Although they have a lot to offer, below are the things you might want to consider. (1) Food are extremely expensive and they charge you 7% on top of your food bill for service charge. (2) Villas are a bit far from the beach, so make sure you wouldn't forget something before you go out. (3) Children have additional charge per night. P350 per kid. (4) You cannot bring outside food. (5) Resto is not 24/7. So make sure you are full before going to bed or have some snacks stored so you won't starve. (6) Wifi is available on the beach part. No wifi within your villa.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Julie A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Beautiful resort but super expensive food
The resort is hands down beautiful. Huge open spaces and spacious rooms. Very good beach frontage and top notch in cleanliness. Staff are ok. My only discomfort is the skyrocket prices of food. The resort does not allow bringing of food, not even junk food. Everything is served ala carte so you order everything individually. The menu says good for two, but the servings its actually just for one adult or perhaps two kids. I was hopeful that the restaurant will make up for the expensiveness with taste but the taste is very ordinary. It was very contradicting to earlier reviews that the food in the restaurant is very good. Im no chef but, i disagree. The taste is nothing but ordinary. The tinolang manok we ordered during our first day was even bloody and malansa. No complimentary coffee or tea in the room (again, bringing of food is not allowed). Bottled water is at P25 on a one-gulp sized bottle. Pandesal at P90. A small plate of spaghetti is at P240. I would love to return to the resort but because of the food prices, maybe not for a very long time.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Rachel T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Festive!
Food, beach and staff
Good value for money.. Wide array of food!! We loved their durian crepe and shake!!
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Rosario M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Christmas break with family and friends
Proximity to Davao City, clean, good amenities
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Chris C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 13 nights in December 2015
Relaxing Place to Stay
Staff incredibly friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable, food great
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Fadhel S. from Bahrain
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice beach
Clean beach , great food , friendly staff
Reviewed December 25, 2015