Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Menchu L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
great
nice view, nice staff,nice place
great!
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Catherine E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
PERFECT
location, staff, cleanliness
It was a perfect getaway! The staff is very accommodating and professional! They are always smiling and would always greet us.. The food for breakfast is ok. The room is very spacious and clean.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

guevara C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
RELAXING
friendly staff, clean beach, wide buffet spread
cool.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Jeffrey S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Beautiful place, great staff
Very accommodating staff, beautiful and well-maintained, transfers were also hassle-free
Pearl Farm really took care of all of our needs from airport and seaport transfers to booking land-based transportation and the representative at the airport even assisted us at the airport before departing. It's a very picturesque resort, I wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Ivy R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Highly recommended
Friendly staff, clean, beautiful views
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Ignacio J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Pearl Farm Break...
Staff, Location, Amenities
Relaxing.. enough space for the day trippers and overnight guests. Beach is clean and snorkeling is not adventurous but see a lot of fish. Decent enough food and drinks.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Aidan B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Beautiful Location
Location, Beaches, Quiet
Pearl Farm is a beautiful resort and best to stay there during the week when there are a few guests. The beach is fantastic and the waters are crystal clear. It is a perfect location for a lazy and relaxing holiday. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are a little old but it is doesn't really impact the experience. The only point that needs great improvement is the food.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Mary C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Overnight at Pearl Farm - Worth it!
Ambiance, Accomodation and Staff hospitality
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Imie L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice Resort with Quiet Surroundings
Serene, Isolated yet Relaxing
Better than our previous stay at Samal Suite. Liked the Samal House... panoramic view of the sea. Clear waters and can actually see the fishes from the balcony. Old Rooms with wood and native settings and designs but clean.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Michael L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best in the area by far!
Acivities, Water Sports, Attenntive and Super Polite/Competent Staff
Highly recommended! There was a slight any problem in the Samal House we stayed in, however, the staff was already aware and were spraying to try to take care of the problem without interrupting our stay.This is not the cheapest in the Davao / Samal Island area, however, I saw the rest while on the ferry to Pearl Farm. You don't even quite get what you pay for with those others, and at Pearl, you get so much more. The Kayak is a very inexpensive and fun option. My girlfriend and I spent a day Kayaking between the islands and had so much fun. The waters are netted resulting in some of the cleanest and clearest beach water around. Pay the extra money for Pearl Farm and enjoy your stay. ! night is NOT enough time, so I will be back soon!
Reviewed September 10, 2014