arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1106)

Business travelers (22)

Couples (555)

Solo travelers (77)

Families with young children (181)

Families with older children (117)

Groups (154)

Excellent
8.4
based on 1106 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
9.0
Location
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Value for Money
7.8
Food/Dining
7.9

8 Remitio N.
Philippines
March 17, 2014
Nature's best.
Great food, friendly staffs aaking views.nd breatht
Except of non availability of internet connections and a small tv set inside our hotel room, everything turn out to be a wonderful vacation.

10 Sabrina W.
China
March 19, 2014
secret island, infinity swimming pool, good view
secret island, infinity swimming pool, good view
Amazing hotel! We love there! Fantastic stay! I love the breathtaking island there! Must go!!!!!!!!

7 Matthew M.
Philippines
October 22, 2014
Nice resort hotel
beachside location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms

9.7 Elmira L.
Philippines
March 02, 2014
the beach was wonderful, awesome view
view, surroundings, peaceful
My stay was great, I had the most relaxing vacation ever. I would like to come back again to discover more of Davao.

7.7 Jennifer E.
United States of America
March 11, 2014
Wonderful weekend if hotel is not too full
beach, massage, ambiance
Pearl Farm is absolutely gorgeous! I was impressed with the beach, resort, pool and water. The rooms are outdated (old ac units, paint, mattresses). Food and drink is very expensive (veggie pizza 500php, SML beer 140php, soda 155php) . The food selection is limited too. After two days, I was tired of the menu and wanted something else. There isn't anything else nearby, so once you're at the resort, you don't have any other options. Service was pretty good. The day before we left, a wedding party showed up and took over the place. I realized that we were lucky to have at least one day where we didn't have the large mass of people rushing for pool/beach chairs and occupying the staff's time. The bar was closed off for happy hour to accommodate the wedding party and we were told that we couldn't have happy hour prices or go in the bar. The staff appeared confused and uninformed about this. Anyhow, we were told we couldn't use the bar for the night. Prior notice would've been appreciated. Ferries to and from the resort need to be carefully booked. There are only four(?) times a day you can get a ferry to Pearl Farm. Check the times before you book a hotel/flight.

10 Sonja N.
United States of America
February 24, 2014
Very relaxing stay
(1) Very friendly and attentive to needs of guests; (2) clean and well maintained rooms and the resort as a whole although there were renovations going on when we were there; (3) sumptuous buffet
Our stay was very nice and relaxing. The only complaint I have is their tennis court wasn't available at the time of our stay (they should have mentioned this in their website because one of the reasons we booked our stay is the tennis court). I would also like to mention that the attendant at the wharf, Erlin, was very proactive when we arrived and the ferry has already left the wharf. She sent a speed boat for us. All the members of the staff are great and very customer-oriented.

5.3 Mary M.
Philippines
June 28, 2014
perfect for hobeymooners
romantic place, private place and relaxing resort
Nice view. Advisable for honeymooners. Limited restaurant to choose from.

9 Aldrene A.
Philippines
February 11, 2014
Very nice staff, great location!
Friendly staff, great rooms, super nice ambiance.
Our stay at Pearl Farm was great. They upgraded us to the Samal House and it was definitely one of the best experiences ever. The staff were nice and very attentive. You get a welcome drink and fruit in your room upon check in. Airport transfers are free as well. The buffet prices were a little expensive, so we went for the ala carte meals. I think they could improve more on their menu but overall, it was a wonderful experience.

8 Rachelle G.
Philippines
February 12, 2014
Very wonderful
Friendly Staff, Good Food, Nice Swimming Pools
A very wonderful and memorable stay, everything is perfect. They upgraded us to Samal House, ideal for privacy and they welcome us with a fresh pineapple juice, facilities are great, there is a golf cart that can pick you wherever you are,huge swimming pool, you can also play basket ball and volleyball, staffs are very attentive and they also gave us FREE Birthday Cake.

9 Maristela C.
Philippines
December 20, 2014
best island hotel experience
friendly staff, very clear water and many pools, and clean room
It was only my mother and I who stayed there for one night. But the long ferry time and money spent were all worth it. My mother enjoyed very much our stay there