Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Melchor P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Our overnight stay wasnt enuf to explore d place!
Warmth and courtesyf of the resort staff, well maintained facilities, never ending fun and adventure!!
This is our (with wife) 2nd time to visit the resort and we enjoyed the place more. The renovations made were great. Compared to 2005, I consider the facilities now as topnotch. The kids enjoyed almost everything about the resort; beach, pools, resto, aqua sports and most of all the warmth and courtesy of the people. You feel very welcome once you set foot in their Parola. We enjoyed the peace, quiet and white sand/pristine water of the Malipano Island. Our overnight stay was not enough and we are looking forward to our 3rd, 4th, etc...
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Jacob H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Amazing.
Awesome view, awesome food, awesome staff. Room was over top of the ocean with unlimited coral reef fish and sea life. Very relaxing with the sounds of birds and nature. Super clean.
The most relaxing hotel I have ever stayed at. Best location and view. This hotel is simply amazing. Have no fear booking at this hotel, they are very safe and accommodating.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Jan C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Fantastic, very relaxing stress reliever.
Excellent service and friendly staff. Cleanest resort I've been in.
Time seemingly stood still during our stay there. Value for money. It was worth it, and getting reservations via agoda made it much more affordable and easier. Will definitely go back there someday.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Gary T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good, but could be better
Samal house Peaceful surroundings Beach
Disappointing , food is poor and expensive. Limited activities and overpriced.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Mylene F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good way to reals with family
nature, staff and fun you can have
Reviewed May 18, 2014

julien A. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
As close as it gets to paradise
location, amenities, surroundings
Great
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Cyril D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Feeling happy, cozy, and warm at Pearl Farm
Food, Rooms, Pools
The price may be a bit steep but our stay was all worth it. I'm prepping up and saving up for my next stay in this paradise very soon.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ynna Y. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Very nice room
Very cozy room, not crowded, good food
We had a generally relaxing stay at the Pearl Farm. It's good for families. Had a really great time snorkeling. I just hope there's a wider food selection at their restaurant.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

CRISTINA M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Stunning! Lovely!
friendly staff/great customer service, clean & quiet resort, very nice room
Booked this resort with Agoda with ease...airport transfers and breakfast included in the cost. Took the 8AM boat trip and after some orientation, we left for the island on time. Cold towel and refreshing pineapple juice were served upon our arrival. Our room was not yet available but we were allowed to explore the island. It was beautiful, serene, clean and well-maintained. Pearl Farm has two large pools, the Maranao and Mandaya pools and both are lovely. Around 11AM, we were given the keys to our room. Absolutely loved our room -- Samal Room 20 built on stilts on the water. Tropical fruits were on the table! Every room has a balcony and with a stunning view of the sunset! Food at the resort's only restaurant was great although a bit expensive. Bought souvenir items at the boutique store and we were told that they're changing the logo/design of the shirts so most sizes were out of stock. We also explored the nearby Malipano Island with its wonderful beach with white sand. It was close to a perfect vacation for me and my husband. Would love to come back and bring my kids the next time! :-) Kudos to the management of this resort!
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Geonhee L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
It's Fantastic!!!
Nice beachKind crewsPerfect location
It's like Heaven... I really wanna visit again later
Reviewed May 06, 2014