arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Olga E.
Russia
January 17, 2013
Excellent hotel
Philippine traditional style in the rooms
The hotel is a great place for a holiday of full value. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is good. As for me I prefer to eat Filipino cuisine. New year's eve dinner was accompanied by a delicious meal, incendiary dances and music, excellent staff service and final grandiose fireworks. I am going to come back again.

Olga E.
Russia
January 17, 2013
A fine hotel for relaxation
Сozy location
Hotel is cozy located on the island of Samal and is perfectly suited for family rest. All the staff is polite and attentive to the visitors. The rooms are clean, spacious, equipped with all necessary for living. The beaches are constantly cleaned of debris and leaves, the water is very clear, a lot of colored fish and sea stars. Dishes and drinks in the restaurant fresh and tasty, you can order food to the room at any time of the day. No doubt I will return to this hotel again.

JOSIE T.
Canada
January 14, 2013
Very nice hotel with excellent staff!
We liked the relaxing setting near the beach. Staff were all very nice and accommodating.
If you are looking for peace and quite, this is the resort for you.

Enrico B.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
Serene and quiet; Highly recommended
Impeccable service with great staff
we stayed here for our honeymoon. the place was secluded, but very relaxing--just what we needed after the week of stress preceding our wedding. service was impeccable with the staff attending to our every need with genuine smiles and concern.

Wael S.
Lebanon
January 08, 2013
Great hotel but bad service
Good view with a great decoration
Welcoming wasn't nice, that we even pulled our bags to the shuttle, we passed by to hotel office in city to register our names, then took a 45 mins boat ride to reach hotel, upon arrival, we got pineapple juice, then we had a 10 mins presentation about the hotel. The hotel is far away from the city with no hotel or market near to it. The room isn't big compared to what we payed for. The back of the room is glass with a mini veranda covered with wall, but the toilet & shower us open without a door, & everyday we were seeing people walking above the wall behind our room where they can see us taking bath or in toilet. Mandaya houses has it's own pool, but so far from the front desk & restaurant, that you need shuttle every time to go from/to room. Staff isn't well trained, half of them don't even greet you. Restaurant is so expensive, & half of the food in the menu isn't available. No bar available in the hotel. The pool is always without lifeguard, & the security always away playing billiard. They have boutique related to the hotel with a super expensive prices.

Mary N.
Philippines
January 05, 2013
Had a great time...superb service
Food and scuba
we had great time in pearl farm and were extended due to typoon ,but the management offer us great discount. the service and food was good. amenities was nice and clean. i could recommend scuba diving , the staff and diving master was so good and help me through out specially for first timers.

Gian W.
Philippines
January 05, 2013
Nice Resort. Very peaceful
Good for people who wants to relax. Nice and clean
We stayed here just curiosity even it is expensive but we got it in agoda very cheap. We acquired the Samal house which is above the water just to be different and experience as well. Very relaxing resort it is good for couples and it is very big 1 day is not enough. The infinity pool is so nice. Foods are great! presentation is good. dinner at night is very romantic there was a musician using flute and singing. over all is great!

Elisa C.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
Lovely hotel
Wonderful place to relax
Friendly staff. Nice hotel rooms. Excellent food. Prompt room service. Can check in early if room is available. But small pool and few beach chairs. Could be full esp on weekends.

Aileen T.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
Awesome Ocean View
Warm and welcoming staff
We had a great welcome with fresh Watermelon Shakes to refresh after the long boat trip. The staff were so accommodating. They gave us all that we needed. I booked a Hilltop room for my in laws and did not expect it to be big suite. I only payed for a regular room. My husband's parents were so delighted and can't stop thanking us. The only downside of that hilltop room is the distance from the beach. If you're going for a swim, choose another room. Since Pearl Farm is in an island, all you can do is water sports and eat in their only restaurant. If you want something else, go elsewhere.

Aileen T.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
Spectacular Scenery
Accomodating Staff
Our room was in stilts so you can see how clear and clean the ocean water is. It's just breathtaking especially at dawn and as the sun sets. The sound of the water as you sleep reminds me of the spa but this time it's the real thing! I know I slept so well, I almost forgot I had two kids with me. One is 5 and the other 6 months. The place was relaxing and the staff commendable. The food was at masanao restaurant was not bad either. Nothing to rave about though. We were just happy it was good to eat otherwise we would have died since it was the only restaurant there. Much can be done to improve the menu. Overall the facilities and services were fine so we were smiling at the end of our stay.