arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Ronnie C.
Philippines
December 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Accomodating Staff
Accomodating Staffs, not so crowded because of the limited guest or rooms,
Me and my wife really enjoin our stay at Peal Farm. The rooms are very nice, clean and very private thus, does not disturb us with on our vacation. One specific thing we like is the resorts have limited rooms, thus the resort would not be very crowded or noisy for all to have fun. Another thing we really enjoy is the resort have alot of fish because the resort is under a Fish Sactuary.

doron K.
United States
December 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel
Location
The hotel is located in a beautiful island, very nice rooms and very nice service.ideal place to relax. The only drawback is that in my opinion the cost is to high for Philipines standards

Laizabeth M.
Philippines
December 09, 2012
Impressive!
Everything's just worth the money spent!
We really have enjoyed our stay in the resort. The food was nice and with my foreign partner, he loves everything! The aqua sports were exemplary too. The people were very accommodating and hospitable including "Charlie" the talking bird! Certainly one of the best place to spend for holidays. And I will definitely recommend it to my other friends here in Australia. Thumbs up! Keep it up!

Myra L.
Canada
December 05, 2012
resort in a beautiful setting
pools, scenery
the setting for this hotel was gorgeous. however, the rooms were a bit overpriced for what they were- the samal house rooms were fairly basic and we paid over room. however, having your room set right on the ocean was lovely. the pools were nice too and the beach was good with snorkelling. we were disappointed that there weren't many chair lounges around the pool and beach. people saved them even if they were gone for hours, they would leave their belongings so no one else could use them. the resort should provide more chaise lounges or not let people save chairs if not using them. service was good and friendly. the buffet breakfast was good, but the menu for other meals was limited and not so appealing.

DIANNE B.
Philippines
December 04, 2012
Beautiful place
The surroundings
It was a very beautiful place... One of the best places I have been in. It's really serene, it was the perfect place to our second honeymoon.

Rowena L.
Philippines
December 03, 2012
Paradise
exclusivity, service,
nice service...the staff were very friendly and accommodating. since the room was available when we arrived at 10am, they allowed us an early check-in with no additional cost. clean resort. worth the price. I enjoyed the Malipano island trip, good thing the boat ride is free as part of their service. Try at least an overnight stay coz I think the resort is also very beautiful during the night.

Revin S.
Philippines
December 03, 2012
excellent view, resort and service staff
nice beach with lots of fishes, giant clams and corals
Me and my wife had a great time.We always look forward to clean shores, fine sand and clear water beaches and this is one of the best places we've been to. Food is above average, a little pricey for the local tourists but servings are ample. We really enjoyed the wide selection of the breakfast buffet included in our accommodation package. We will definitely go back next year.

Gilda S.
Philippines
December 01, 2012
Nice place for the rich, famous & feeling like one
A haven of peace & serenity!!!
It's once in a lifetime experience to have gone to a place where you can hear the chirping of birds and singing of winds beating together with the flow of waves around our Samal room since we are practically staying over the water!!! A sumptuous and generous servings of buffet breakfast is also well appreciated.

Tom W.
United States
November 30, 2012
Wonderful, quiet resort
No vendors, beautiful setting, nice pools and beaches
This is a very lovely place to stay with gorgeous grounds. There is a nice central dining area with live music in the evenings. The pools and beach are very nice and it is a relaxing place to stay. The Samal room is very fun as it is over the water, but it is very small. There is a nice big bed, but no other seats in the room. There is a bench on the porch outside which is nice to sit and have coffee. The unit features air conditioning, but it's a small one like a window unit and it is very noisy. It certainly did cool the room enough, but was pretty unpleasant considering the otherwise tranquil atmosphere. I think newer units would be quieter and add a lot to the overall experience.

Jerico B.
Philippines
November 29, 2012
Good ambience and clean rooms
all the staff were courteous and helpful
my dad and my gf shared 1 hilltop room, our stay was good, the food and location of the beach were superb