Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

eliezer T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Relaxing place
Quite and friendly resort
The resort is good.. It just need renovation cause it is abit old.. But still, the resort is clean, relaxing and the service is excellent
Reviewed October 12, 2012

ran J. from
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
very beautiful place and comfortable to stay
nice location and good for aqua sports
the pearl fram beach resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. it is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. the adaults can go for some aqua sports, and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or ping-pang, etc.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

ran J. from
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice resort to have fun
sports activities
The Pearl Fram Beach Resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. It is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. The adaults can go for some aqua sports or playing pool, and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or Ping-Pang, etc.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

ran J. from
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very nice place but small rooms of Samal
good for aqua sports like snorkling, swimming, fishing, boating, etc.
the pearl fram beach resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. it is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. the adaults can go for some aqua sports like snorkling, swimming, fishing, boating, etc., and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or ping-pang, etc.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

ran J. from
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely resort with good food
nice place to have aqua sports
the pearl fram beach resort is located in a very beautiful place and comfortable to stay. it is very suitable for vacation and holidays for families with young children. the adaults can go for some aqua sports like snorkling, swimming, fishing, boating, etc., and children can play in the swimming pool, or on the beach for soccer or volleyball, even on the playground for basketball, badmington or ping-pang, etc.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Christine D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
The greatest escape! Highly recommended!
The place was really nice..the beach was nice.. everything was nice..:) the beauty of the mountains intertwined with beaches is paradise..
we stayed for 2d & 1n as a celebration of our 8 anniversary. we really enjoyed the whole time we were there.. at the wharf, there is a spanish restaurant and they serve good food as well, we had their specialty paella. for pfr service is good, friendly staff. the place is old but it is well maintained. what i liked most about the place is that there are a lot of areas where you can lounge and visit.. there is a free boat ride to malipano island where you can take a dip at the coastline.. however, there is an exclusive beach for villa renters only at the other side, we visited it and it was fabulous!we only took photos bec.were not allowed to swim there. the food was overwhelming and the squid bbq was tender even when its cold.:) they even had a live entertainment at night and the guy singer's voice was quite relaxing setting a great mood for the night to relax..(i forgot his name but he is good!) overall it was a great experience that i would love to keep forever. money spent is worth it.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Mary L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
quite pricey but worth it
scenic, exclusive, good buffet selection
Staff is accommodating and friendly. Few choices on the dinner Buffet but worth it at 1K per person. I liked the breakfast buffet better (comes with the package),their crispy dried pusit is unforgettable! Had a relaxing stay at the resort. The Samal room where we stayed at was a bit shabby but not at all very concerning; overall it's still charming. It would've been better if they they've put a curtain on the front door. We came mid-afternoon and we had to close the big sliding door, we would've wanted to leave it open to get a nice view of the sea. Comfortable bed, 14"tv, the toilet and bath are in 2 separate rooms, no bathtub. The beach is clean and crystal clear. Service was smooth from booking to checkout.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Iris J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Inifinity pool
Food
Sooooo satisfied about my stay fantastic view.. Room is so big and nice overall tumbs up i definitly go back to this place. Limited choices of food and little bit pricey but the pomelo shake is must try
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ben H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Fantastic place, great waterfront rooms
Rooms out over the water
This is the best resort on samal island. The roos are great and perched out over the water, very romantic!! The food is limited and overpriced but they do have an ok wine selection and reasonably priced.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

gina D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
great place!
hospitality of employeees!
the place is great..indeed a dream vacation that me and my family will cherish..everyone is so friendly..i will definitly be going back to pearl farm!
Reviewed October 04, 2012