Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Zarah F. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Resort but need to update rooms..
I love the swimming pool and great service.
Pearl farm is a great resort. Good for couples and family. Food is pricey but good. The service here is superb. I love the infinity pool and the view from the hilltop. I hope there are available packages that suits for family that includes activities.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Agnes M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
lovely resort and corteous staff
this is perfect for a relaxing weekend
i really enjoyed my stay at this resort, the room is huge and nice, though the bathroom is kinda outdated already, staff are helpful and courteous. the food is pricey though but buffets are good
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Valiente P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very very nice place! Staff are very polite too
Good food
The deal with Agoda is great! It was a really nice stay here. I love the Samal houses just above the clear water where you can see different species of fish. Food are very tasty though a little pricey when you're ordering ala carte, if you think of it in $ it's reasonable enough =) Had a lot of fun when we tried the Utube though it's a bit challenging not to fall in the water. We tried jet sky as well. I really wanted to try scuba diving but i don't have an underwater camera. I actually did a music video of our lovely stay It was really a lovely experience =)
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Steven L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Luxury Resort at a Cost
great for honeymooners, super friendly staff, easy check in & out
this resort is great for honeymooners and families. the mainland check in process was easy and then a traditional philippines boat ride take you to the resort in about 45 mins which was enjoyable. once at the resort you received a complimentary beverage with a assemble for a welcome introduction speech. then given your room key there, the bell boys will take your luggage to your room, this is a great service and a with a buggy ride to the room. the hilltop room has a step hill to climb. received no information of events and no room companion book,the hot water only runs for few seconds and them cold. also the staff will greet you every time and welcome you there. yes i will recommend this resort.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Elizabeth V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
OK but not that awesome.
My kids enjoyed the fish feeding. The fish under the parola were beautiful.
I was expecting more. I've read about the place a lot and I was disappointed with the exprerience. The materials used for the room cabinets, shower, etc. are of poor quality. The bath towels are small. The TV is too small and has few channels. There were lizards in our room. I got a flyer from Diners Club which says I can get 10% discount on food & beverages but they didn't honor this. They said that this can only be done if I booked directly with the resort. Huh....what is the difference? Their breakfast food rate is the same as that of Marco Polo Davao but the variety and quality is far from Marco Polo's.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

jonathan S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
unforgetable great experiance
very hospitable crew
this is my first time visited there. i really amaze and get excited for such a beautiful resort with xcellent service, well maintained resort. i strongly recommend traveller to visit there besides they offer airport and ferry transfer which is very convenient and hassle free. specially to those newly married its nice place to celebrate their honeymoon momemts.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Aldwin P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Pretty decent Hilltop Villa with a wonderful view
It has all of the basic necessities one would need during your stay.
The room was ok with all the basic things one would need during their stay. TV is quite small though and internet connection was down during the whole stay. Got ants crawling everywhere also and room lighting could be improved as well. A/C was working fine and T&B's heater was working as well. Overall it was pretty decent stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Mark M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely view
gorgeous pagoda
pros: friendly front desk staffs free shuttle from gate to room (vice-versa) clean environment lovely view great facilities spacious room outdoor shower comfortable bed pool side cons: expensive foods in the menu are not delicious irritable waiters comfort room does not have a door
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Aimee M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
wonderful hotel with an excellent service
i love the scenery , the ambiance of the place... , clean and well maintained room and facility,i love the parola at night..
staff are polite and courteous.. they'll greet you with a smile... the staff were attentive enough to your needs..the food was nice as well.,. its a well kept and clean room..
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Jonna V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Majestic place in samal island!
the highlights of my vacation is the night scenery
- great deal of agoda.com - a wonderful place must visit -romantic place for couples - a place to relax and breathe fresh air - plus a very hospitable and polite employee of pearlfarm Two thumbs up for you guys!
Reviewed August 22, 2012