arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

grace D.
Philippines
June 03, 2012
nice villas
courteous staffs, breakfast buffet ,feel safe w/ their security
from the marina boat ride was safe no overloading, upon arrival at the parola welcome drinks and warm welcome from the staffs,there was a brief orientation of the resort,walking going to mandaya was nice to see the best view of the resort so with the villas, speed boat going to samal island was available every 15min. good assistance from the staffs w/ our speed boat ride....breakfast buffet was good with the kids too,two thumbs up!!! highly recommended ...surely be back with my friends

Ricky L.
Philippines
June 02, 2012
Clean and peaceful
Very courteous staff at the hotel
Pearl farm is clean with peaceful surroundings. The staff are very courteous, nice food with affordable price. Except that the lady inthe reception area of the marina port does not review thier policies. She's very annoying. I think she should read the policies written in their online booking. " nakairita siya ".

Love C.
Philippines
June 02, 2012
great beach but old facilities
the foods are great.... so many choices... the beach is superb as well as the pool and are child friendly... and the stafffs are very hospitable and helpful
pearl farm is indeed avery nice resort... the staffs are very friendly and helpful... im just disappointed by the rooms they have... it is somewhat old and outdated and really in need of renovation... and is overrated...

ARMANDO S.
Philippines
June 01, 2012
great location.
Good food and service.
We had a great relaxing vacation at Pearl Farm. We enjoy the jacuzzi, infinity pool and sea. Snorkling with the fishes and giant clamps beside the parola is very exciting. The fun hour with the parola fishes is really fun not just for kids but for every ages. Davao fruits are really great (thanks, it's always part of the buffet). Lastly, thanks to Agoda booking, its really value for money from accommodation to complete airport-sea-resort transfers.

Edwin G.
United States
May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and very helpful staff
Lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings, friendly and helpful staff, nice buffet selection with live music every night.
My husband and I stayed in Samal house no. 3 for 3 nights. The room was clean and adequately furnished with a king-size bed and side tables, table and 2 chairs, mini-bar, safe and a small TV. Coffee and tea and clean and fresh linens and towels are provided daily. Some electrical maintainance is required which would have made our stay more pleasant. For example, we felt that the 2 bedside lamps were inadequate to light the entire room, the ceiling light which had been busted for some time (we were informed) would have brought much needed light. The light switch for the balcony is located at the main entrance leading to the cottage. Seems that there was another switch next to sliding door right outside of the room which had been replaced by a solid plate, this switch location would have made it more convenient to turn the light off at night. The steps leading down to the cottage had no path light, the additiion of one or two strategical placed path lighting would make it much safer for guests to find their way to the cottage at night. The resort had much to offer in terms of activities - for couples intending to relax and enjoy the beach/pool. The infinity pool is the guests favorite and the larger pool by the Mandaya houses offers a quieter alternative. There are 3 beaches to choose from, a game room and acqua sports facilities. I personally enjoyed our stay at the Pearl Farm and would definitely consider returning in the future.

Jonathan T.
Australia
May 27, 2012
Nice place but not up to expectations
Good food, nice pools, friendly staff
a very nice resort with friendly staff, however we did have a few issues. when we arrived at our hilltop room, i noticed the beds felt a little damp. at night the rain came and we had about 5 leaks in our roof so there was water coming into the room and bathroom. was calling the front desk for 15 mins with no answer so decided to try call room service and they picked up straight away. they sent someone up to have a look at our room and told us they would switch our room. it took them an hour to get our new room set up, plus we had to repack all our things and unpack again and was quite inconvenient but there was no offer from them to make up for the inconvenience in any small way, apart from a quick apology... but a free massage or free use of kayak or something would have been nice. the food is good but it is expensive. they do not let you bring any food into the resort, and there are no restaurants or stores nearby so when you are there the only food you can eat is their food. there is no wifi in the room and they say there is wifi at the restaurant but it was pretty much non existent. you could pick up a wifi signal at the restaurant but it wasnt fast enough to even load the google homepage or download emails. so basically there is no available wifi at the resort. we also used a kayak for an hour which cost pesos.. again, for what you pay for the room, i think kayak use should be free. other than these things, the resort grounds are clean and look nice and it's a nice place to stay apart from the things i've said above.

Maria C.
Philippines
May 26, 2012
Great place and great staff
My 4th time here. I love the place so much. Perfect place to relax.
I will definitely go back there next year.Just love the place so much. Please extend the happy hour at Parola Bar.

Monalyn S.
Philippines
May 26, 2012
a bit disapponting
lovely pool by the restaurant
if you believe the image of teh pearl farm, you'll be expecting wonderful beaches and a pristine sea. that's what you don't get. the 2 beaches at the main resort are mainly stony and unless you catch the tides just right, the sea is littered with debris. also the fisherman's houses on stilts over the sea right by the resort don't give you much confidence about the water cleanliness. so not really a good place for swimming in the brine. the main pool is really nice. the other pool is surrounded by trees, so it's a bit messy. the beaches, presumably for the wealthier guests, on the island just off the resort, may be lovely, but we didn't go there. the service was generally very good and the food ok. the breakfast was good but the dinner buffet wasn't up to much. read the a la carte menu and take a good look at the buffet before you decide. the exteriors of the cottages were a bit dilapitated but inside the rooms were good, although thee bed wasn't all that comfortable. generally, a nice resort with disappointing beaches. not really worth the money.

Maria C.
Philippines
May 24, 2012
All crews are very warm and all accomodating.
Place is so clean and should extend happy hours at the bar
everything is excellent. one thing i don't like is, there is no 110 volts where i could use my hair curler.

Lizette A.
Philippines
May 23, 2012
Very nice beach
Beach with white sand, love the houses that are perched above water level
we enjoyed the beach very much. the staff needs to be more attentive.