Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 777 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Meneleo M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay
I enjoy our stay, complimentary cocktails is great. Hotel room is clean.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Janette L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Poor Service
The moment I stepped in inside the Hotel, there was an awful smell and the time spent for waiting to check in is 45 mins. no one offered drinks or something. Worst part, I want stuck inside the room toilet due to loosen door know, I called the reception to assist me and the time 3 guys appeared in my room did not even bother to ask if they should be fixing it to ensure it will not be repeated. Lousy service. I wanted to highlight and escalate this to the management, your reception officer were not professional enough to handle such peak times.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

RENATO A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
July 19-21 stay
We asked to replace the foot towel, but the staff told us they ran out of towels so we used the hand towel. I don't think it is proper to do that.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Maria C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money
Our stay was very pleasant. Location was very convenient and the staff promptly replaced the desk lamp that wasn't working in our room. My only complaint is they didn't clean our room until very late in the afternoon and only after we personally reminded the housekeeping staff.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Giovanni C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Clean
i love this hotel. it's very convenient since it is connected to abreeza
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Patrick W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great place to stay in Davao
Really good location right across from the mall. Easy access and nice pool / simple gym. Room service did a good job cleaning. Would recommend.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Stephen H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location, paper thin walls!
Great location opposite Davao's best mall. The hotel was modern, clean with good facilities, and excellent staff. There was a small swimming pool and adjacent gym, which sufficed for "Joe Average". My only criticism, and apparently that of most other guests, was the paper thin walls of the rooms. Consequently, you were able to hear every cough, sneeze, sexual activity, and conversation of your neighbours. Others have remarked about this problem and I was told that management had been informed. However, until this problem is addressed, this hotel will never get a 9 or 10 rating from me.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Liesl C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great stay
Great stay and location right across from the mall!!
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Derk M. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
excellent location
The hotel is located next to Abreeza mall. The premier room was large enough but bathroom lacks light and fresh looking towels. Towels supplied look old and not white at all. The towel supplied for the floor of the bathroom looks like a dirty rag, just like during a previous visit.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Ronald W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Great hotel opposite mall
Great hotel, perfect location opposite Abrezza mall. Easy, convenient and nice rooms.
Reviewed July 07, 2016